A to Z
Data &
Forms &
News &
Licensing &
Rules &
Public Health
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share
Advisory Committee on Medical Marijuana (ACMM)
ACMM Meeting

About the Committee

  • The Advisory Committee on Medical Marijuana (ACMM) was established with the passing of Senate Bill 1085 during the 2005 legislative session and became effective January 1, 2006. View the mission and bylaws.
  • The Advisory Committee on Medical Marijuana consists of 11 members who have been appointed by the OHA Director.
  • Members of the board represent registered patients, designated primary growers, and advocates of the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act (OMMA). View the list of ACMM board members.
  • See public meeting notice for next meeting or browse minutes from previous meetings.

GovDelivery email iconSign up to receive notice of Advisory Committee on Medical Marijuana (ACMM) meetings by email.

The ACMM application period has ended.

New member appointments will be decided by January 31, 2015.
On this page:


ACMM Board Members

Name Date Term Expires
Chair: Ben Mackaness


Vice Chair: Cheryl Smith 12/31/2016
Sarah Bennett 12/31/2016
Sandee Burbank 12/31/2014
Seth Crawford, PhD 12/31/2017
Todd Dalotto 12/31/2016
Laird Funk 12/31/2014
Gerry Lehrburger, M.D. 12/31/2014
Brian Michaels 12/31/2015
Arthur Richards 12/31/2017
Paul Schmidt 12/31/2017


Mission and Bylaws

The mission of the Committee is to advise the Director of the Oregon Health Authority on the administrative aspects of the Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP), review current and proposed administrative rules, and provide annual input on the program's fee structure.

ACMM Meeting Minutes