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Introduction

This handbook will guide Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) applicants to:

e Apply to become a registered cardholder.

It will also help current cardholders:

¢ Make registration changes;
¢ Renew cardholder registration;
e Withdraw from the program.

The OMMP is a state registry program within the Oregon Health Authority Public
Health Division. Registration with the program allows individuals in Oregon to legally
use medical marijuana with the recommendation of an attending physician for the
following conditions:

e (Cancer;

e Glaucoma;

e Agitation due to Alzheimer’s disease;

e HIV/AIDS;

e Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD);

¢ A medical condition or treatment for a medical condition that produces one or
more of the following:

» Cachexia (a weight-loss disease that can be caused by HIV or cancer);
» Severe pain;

» Severe nausea;

» Seizures, including but not limited to seizures caused by epilepsy;

» Persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to spasms caused by
multiple sclerosis.

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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Newapplicationmaterials
Take these steps to decide whether to apply

e Visit our website at www.healthoregon.org/ommp to:
= Read through the “Apply for a Card” information;
= Review the rules and statutes;
= Review the program basic facts and frequently asked questions.
¢ Read through this handbook.
e Discuss the program benefits with your physician to decide if it is right for you.

If you decide to apply, send the following materials with your
application. Submitting a complete application packet will help

= you receive your cards as quickly as possible.

79
J Attending Physician’s Statement (APS)

APS must be received within 90 days

of the date your doctor signed the form in order for it to be valid.

&7 Current valid U.S. state or federally issued photo ID for the patient,
caregiver and grower.

200

Reduced fee options (if applicable)
e $60 with proof of Oregon Food Stamps benefits (SNAP); or
e $50 with proof of Oregon Health Plan (OHP) eligibility; or
e $20 with proof of receipt of Supplemental Security Income (SSI) monthly benefits; or

e $20 with proof of receipt of compensation from the United States Department of Veterans Affairs
(VA) based on a finding of 100% service-connected disability or receipt of a needs-based pension
from VA as described in OAR 333-008-0020.

$50 growsite registration fee

e |f a designated grower is someone other than the patient, a $50 growsite registration fee is
required in addition to the application fee.

Review the checklist on page 16 before submitting application packet.




Before applying to the OMMP

Get your physician’s recommendation
Your first step in applying for an OMMP card is to receive a recommendation from an

attending physician. There are two ways to do this:

®

Have your physician complete the
Attending Physician’s Statement (APS).
The attending physician must be

either a doctor of medicine (MD) or a
doctor of osteopathy (DO) licensed to
practice in Oregon. The Oregon Medical
Marijuana Act (OMMA) does not allow
chiropractors (DC), naturopaths (ND)

or nurse practitioners (NP/FNP) to sign
the Attending Physician’s Statement.

You may submit medical documentation
instead of an Attending Physician’s
Statement. A physician must complete
the documentation. It must include

the following:

e Your qualifying condition;

e A statement that medical
marijuana may relieve the
symptoms or effect of your
qualifying condition; and

¢ The physician’s signature
and date.

4 HeaAlth

PO Box 14450
st 2014 Portland, OR 972030450 J

ATTENDING PHYSICIAN’S STATEMENT

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
Instructions: Please complete all sections of this form in order to comply with the registration requirements
of the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act OR provide relevant portions of the patient's medical record containing
all information required on this form. This does not i api iption for ijt
If you need this document in an alternate format, please call (971) 673-1234
**This form must be received by the OMMP within 90 days of the physician’s signature date.**
**You cannot renew more than three months prior to your current card expiration date.**
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY.
A PATIENT INFORMATION

PATIENT NAME (LAST, FIRST, M..): DATE OF BIRTH:
MAILING ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:
CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE:

B PHYSICIAN INFORMATION
PHYSICIAN NAME: MD/DO #:
MAILING ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:

CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE:

Cc PHYSICIAN’S STATEMENT
Debilitating Medical Condition: Check all boxes:
1. Malignant neoplasm (Cancer)
[ 2. Glaucoma
[ 3. Positive status for Human
1 4. Aditation due to Alzheimer's Disease
] 5. Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
6. A medical condition or treatment for a medical condition that produces for a specific patient one or more
of the following (check all that apply):
1 a. Cachexia
(1 b. Severe pain
[ c. Severe nausea
] d. Seizures, including but not limited to seizures caused by epilepsy
[]_e. Persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to spasms caused by multiple sclerosis.
Comments:

Virus (HIV) or Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)

I hereby certify that | am a physician duly licensed to practice medicine in Oregon under ORS Chapter 677.
I have primary responsibility for the care and treatment of the abi d patient. The ab d patient
has been with the above medical Marijuana used medically may mitigate the
symptoms or effects of this patient's condition. This is not a prescription for the use of medical marijuana.
PHYSICIAN’S SIGNATURE: DATE:

PATIENT MAIL ATTENDING PHYSICIAN'S STATEMENT TO: OHA/OMMP

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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The OMMP is not directly affiliated with clinics or doctors and cannot provide physician
referrals. If you need help to find a physician, you can contact a local medical marijuana
advocacy group by using resources like the Internet, newspaper or a local directory.

Your attending physician will select one of the qualifying conditions listed on the APS.
Please completely and legibly fill out the patient information (box A) and the physician
information (box B).

OMMP must receive the Attending Physician’s Statement within 90 days of the physician
signing it.

- ATTENDING PHYSICIAN’S STATEMENT ome
A l PATIENT INFORMATION @th Oregon Medical Marij Program

{ PATIENT NAME (LAST, FIRST, M.L.): DATE OF BIRTH: Instructions: Please complete all sections of this form in order to comply with the registration requirements
of the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act OR provide relevant portions of the patient's medical record containing
- - all information required on this form. This does not constitute a prescription for marijuana
MAILING ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #: f you need this document in an altemate format, please call (971) 673-1234
“This form must be received by the OMMP within 90 days of the physician’s signature date.**
CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE: **You cannot renew more than three months prior to your current card expiration date.**
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY.
PATIENT INFORMATION
PATIENT NAME (LAST, FIRST, M.L): DATE OF BIRTH:
[ MAILING ADDRESS: ¥ 4 w TELEPHONE#
CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE:
PHYSICIAN INFORMATION
PHYSICIAN NAWEE. WDIDO#:
B MAILING ADDRESS: ‘ TELEPHONE #
PHYSICIAN INFORMATION r y 2Ly
PHYSICIAN NAME: MD/DO #:
C PHYSICIAN'S STATEMENT
MAILING ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #: Debiltating Medical Condition: Check all appropriate boxes:
1. Malignant neoplasm (Cancer)
- [ 2 Glaucoma
CITY' STATE AND ZIP CODE: 3. Positive status for Human Virus (HIV) or Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)
4. Agitation due to Alzheimer’s Disease

) 5. Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
6. A medical condition or treatment for a medical condition that produces for a specific patient one or more
of the following (check all that apply)
(] a. Cachexia
[ b. Severe pain
[ c. Severe nausea
d. Seizures, including but not limited to seizures caused by epileps;

y [J._e. Persistent muscle spasms, including but not imited to spasms caused by multiple sclerosis
ATTENDING PHYSICIAN’S Commen

STATEMENT FORM

Thereby certify that I am a physician duly licensed to practice medicine in Oregon under ORS Chapter 677.

I have primary responsibility for the care and treatment of the above-named patient. The above-named patient
has been diagnosed with the above debilitating medical condition(s). Marijuana used medically may mitigate the
symptoms or effects of this patient's condiion. This is not a prescription for the use of medical marijuana
PHYSICIAN'S SIGNATURE:

PATIENT MAIL ATTENDING STATEMENT TO OHAOMMP
PO Box 14450
Aps 2014 Portiand, OR 972930450




Make copies of your valid photo ID

Sample of forms of identification

13”;&34527
i

DOB 03-21-1960 fes

Driver’s
license

Please include copies of valid U.S. state, federal or tribal issued photographic identification
for the patient, grower and caregiver, as applicable. Each piece of ID must include last name,
first name and date of birth. All copies of identification must include an expiration date.

Acceptable forms of state or federal-issued photographic identification are:

e Driver’s license;

e State identification card;

e Passport;

e Military identification card;

¢ Tribal photographic identification.

Tribal photographic identification is accepted from the following nine Oregon tribes:

e Burns Paiute Tribe;

e Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqgua and Siuslaw Indians;
e (Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon;

e Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians;

e (Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation;

e (Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs;

e Coquille Indian Tribe;

e Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians;

e Klamath Tribes.

Copies of valid identification from a non-Oregon tribe issued by a tribal government
is acceptable if the identification includes full name, date of birth and a photo.

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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Find a caregiver, if needed

You may choose to designate a caregiver if you require assistance managing your well-
being. To designate a caregiver, complete the caregiver section on your application and
submit a copy of your caregiver’s valid photo ID with your application.

A caregiver may be anyone over the age of 18 who can provide a valid U.S. state or
federally issued photo ID. The caregiver will be able to access dispensaries on your behalf
and be legally protected when transporting the patient’s medical marijuana. All medical
marijuana obtained by the caregiver belongs to the patient.

Please be aware that the patient, caregiver and grower may only possess a combined
total of up to 24 ounces of usable marijuana at one time.

Caregivers for minors

If the patient is a minor, the designated caregiver must be a custodial parent or
legal guardian.

The custodial parent or legal guardian must submit a notarized Declaration of Person
Responsible for a Minor to Participate in Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
form. The parent or guardian can download this form from our website or call the OMMP
to have one mailed.

The DeClaratiOn Of Person ResponSible Oregon lth DECLARATION OF PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR A MINOR
for a Minor to Participate in Oregon ] Lea Medical Mariuana P

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
Medical Marijuana Program form

must be completed annually with the
patient’s renewal until the patient is 18 e e
years of age. e e

| , do hereby declare:

MAIL COMPLETED FORM TO:
OHA/OMMP, PO BOX 14450, PORTLAND, OREGON 97293-0450

Instructions: Complete all required information in order to comply with the registration requirements of the Oregon Medical
Marijuana Act. This form is required in addition to the patient application form if the patient is under 18 years of age.

1. That | am the Custodial Parent or Legal Guardian with responsibility for
health care decisions for:

‘Applicant's Name

2. The applicant’s attending physician has explained to the applicant and to me the possible risks and denefits of the medical

Submitted annually  |=smm

3. | consent to the use of marijuana by the applicant for medical purposes;
4. | agree to serve as the applicant’s designated primary caregiver;

-
u ntl I 1 8 yea rs of ag e 5. | agree to control the acquisition of marijuana and the dosage and frequency of use by the applicant.

SIGNATURE OF PERSON WITH PRIMARY CUSTODY:

ADDRESS: TELEPHONE NUMBER

CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE!

Subscribed to before me on this
day of

Notary Signature

Seal/Stamp

Notary Instructions: If notary is using a raised seal, indicate in which state you are registered as a notary and the
date your commission expires. Notary signature and seal must appear on this form. Do not attach a separate notary statement.

OHA 8502 rev. 7/13



Decide if you want to release information

All information that a patient submits to
the OMMP is confidential. The OMMP

cannot release this information without the

patient’s prior consent.

If you would like the OMMP to discuss
your registry information with someone
other than yourself, you must submit

a Verbal Release of Information
Request form.

You can download the form from our
website or call the OMMP to have one
mailed to you.

The release is valid for one year and must
be renewed annually.

Must be
renewed annually

Decide which way you will
olptain medical marijuana

\\A\/ A licensed dispensary
If you intend to obtain your
medical marijuana only from
a licensed dispensary, you
do not need to designate a
grower or a growsite on your
application form.

~ )
(B)  Growing

( )1«”,;( n Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
PO Box 14450
Portland, OR 97293-0450
A (971) 673-1234 (Mon — Fri, 9:00am - 4:00pm)
uthority

www.healthoregon.org/ommp
Verbal Release of Information Request

Use this form to request that your cardholder account information may be discussed with
the i listed below over the phone. Please type or print legibly.

PATIENT Legal Name (Last, First, M.)- REQUIRED

MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

I, the above listed Patient, grant Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
employees permission to discuss my account information with the following
individual:

DESIGNEE Legal Name (Last, First, M.)- REQUIRED

MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

« Release of Information requests expire when the registration card expires.

¢ Anew Release of Information must be submitted if a cardholder chooses to renew
registration and would like to continue to allow the above designee access to account
information.

« The Patient may revoke account access to the designee at any time through written request.

« This form does not authorize the release of written patient records.

PATIENT SIGNATURE & DATE — REQUIRED
PATIENT SIGNATURE: DATE:
OHA/OMMP
Mail completed request form to: |:> PO Box 14450
Portland, OR 97293-0450

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program ¢ 971-673-1234 ¢ www.healthoregon.org/ommp Rev. 10/14

e |f you choose to grow for yourself or designate a grower, you may grow up
to six mature plants and 18 seedlings or starts at your registered growsite.

e A patient and his or her grower and caregiver may possess a combined total of

up to 24 ounces of usable marijuana. If you choose to designate a grower, you
must list a growsite on your application. Follow these guidelines for designating

a growsite:

» All growsites must be in Oregon.
» You must provide the physical address of the growsite (post office box

is not acceptable).

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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Grow your own medical marijuana
Key information

If you choose to grow your own marijuana, you must complete the grower and
growsite sections on your application.

You do not need to pay a $50 growsite registration fee.

Designate someone else to grow your medical marijuana
for you
Key information

Keep this information in mind if you choose to designate someone other than yourself to
grow your medical marijuana:

You must complete the grower and growsite sections on your application and
submit a copy of your grower’s valid photo ID with your application.

There is a $50 growsite registration fee in addition to the application fee.

The OMMP does not keep a list of licensed growers. It is up to you to find a
trustworthy grower.

It is best to choose a grower that you know and trust. You should not sign blank
OMMP forms that someone else will complete. You have the right to know who
your grower is and where your medical marijuana will be grown. It may also be a
good idea to have a written agreement with your grower so that each party has
clear expectations.

The patient may only reimburse the grower for the cost of supplies and utilities
associated with producing it. The patient cannot reimburse for any other costs,
including labor.

All medical marijuana associated with a patient’'s OMMP registry card is the patient’s
property. This includes seedlings, mature plants and usable marijuana. The grower
must return all marijuana materials whenever the patient asks for them.

Who is eligible to be a grower?

Must be at least 18 years of age;
Must have a valid U.S. state or federally issued photo ID;

Must not have been convicted of any Class A or Class B felonies for manufacture or
delivery of a controlled substance within the last five years;

Must not have been convicted more than once of a Class A or Class B felony for
manufacture or delivery of a controlled substance since January 01, 2006;

Must not already be growing for four OMMP patients.



A The Oregon Medical Marijuana Act does not specifically address
whether or not you can be evicted for being a cardholder.
It is up to you to decide whether to tell your landlord that you are a cardholder.

If you have questions about these important issues, consult with an attorney. You may also refer
to the OMMP website at www.healthoregon.org/ommp.
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How to apply

Use the OMMP application checklist on page 16 in this handbook to ensure you submit
all required application materials and information. This will help you receive your cards as
quickly as possible.

Gather these items

It may take up to 30 days to process the application

OMMP Application Form;

Attending Physician's Statement signed by the physician within 90 days of the date
OMMP receives the application;

Copies of valid U.S. state or federally issued photo ID for the patient, as well as
for the caregiver and grower if designated; and

The appropriate fee payment.

Note: If you are submitting an application for a minor, you will also need to submit
the Declaration of Person Responsible for a Minor to Participate in Oregon Medical
Marijuana Program form.

Application processing takes time. The OMMP staff process hundreds
of applications daily in addition to answering calls. Please allow 30 days
before calling to check the status of your application so we can get

cards to you as quickly as possible.



Complete the application

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Office Use Only
PO Box 14450

Portland, OR 97293-0450
(971) 673-1234 (Mon — Fri, 9:00am - 4:00pm) Fs | owe | ssi
www.healthoregon.org/ommp

APPLICATION FORM Type or print legibly. Do not alter this form or use white out.

CHC GR4

4 )
Remember to include a copy
of photo ID.

PATIENT — REQUIRED

LEGAL NAME (Last, First, MI): OMale DATE OF BIRTH:
CFemale

MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

CITY: STATE: ZIP: | COUNTY:

PHOTO ID # AND ISSUING AGENCY (Enclose Copy)

Copies of photo ID for patient,
caregiver and grower must be
included with the application.

J

CAREGIVER - OPTIONAL (Complete ONLY if you have a Caregiver)

LEGAL NAME (Last, First, MI): Omale
| [Female

DATE OF BIRTH:

MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

PHOTO ID # AND ISSUING AGENCY (Enclose Cop

<
/( If you or someone else will be

growing your medical marijuana,
the grower/growsite information
MUST BOTH be completed.

—
GROWER/GROWSITE-OPTIONAL (Complete ONLY if you have a Grower/
*“*CANNOT BE A DISPENSARY**

LEGAL NAME (LAST, FIRST, MI):

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY: COUNTY:

| PHOTO ID # AND ISSUING AGENCYZA€lose Copy):
GROWSITE ADDRESS:

ICimYy.Z 7/ 7 7 7 7 [ [ SIATE: Oregon / ZIP./ / [ JCOUNTY:/ 7 7

If you will ONLY be using
dispensaries and no medical
marijuana will be grown by you
or for you, leave the grower/
growsite sections blank.

NO GROWER/GROWSITE, OR PATIENT IS DESIGNATING GROWER OTHER THAN HIM/HER

PATIENT IS HIS/HER OWN GROWER, AND:

Submits no reduced fee proof: $200.00 Submits no reduced fee proof: $250.00
Submits current SNAP proof: $60.00 Submits current SNAP proof: $110.00
Submits current OHP proof: $50.00 Submits current OHP proof: $100.00
Submits current SSI OR Submits current SSI OR

Vet 100% disability proof: $20.00 Vet 100% disability proof: $70.00

OMMP FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. Enclose check or money order payable to OMMP. This form must be s/
payment. Do not staple or tape. See reverse for information on documentation required for fee types.

I TESTIFY THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION
l DATE:

PATIENT SIGNATURE & DATE - REQUIRED
PATIENT SIGNATURE:

DO NOT FAX - Contact the OMMP to request this document in an alternative format.

Don’t forget to sign!

4 /
Need help with your application?

Detailed instructions are included with
your application, or visit our website for
more information.

Need some help figuring out fees?

Reduced fee qualifications and required
documentation are listed on the second
page of the application.

Growsite fee. If someone other than you is
growing your marijuana, a $50 growsite fee
is required in addition to your application fee.

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook

FEES - REQUIRED The correct fee must be enclosed. If you are unsure please contact the QM 1

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
PO Box 14450, Portland, OR 97293-0450

Phone: (971) 673-1234, (Mon — Fri, 9:00am - 4:00pm)
www healthoregon.org/ommp

Health
ea Authority
pp Form Instr

PATIENT INFORMATION - REQUIRED |

« Patient information is required and this section must be completely filled out.
+__Additional requirements must be met if the Patient is under the age of 18.

CAREGIVER INFORMATION - OPTIONAL
« If the Patient chooses to have a Caregiver, this section must be completely filled out.
* A Caregiver is not required if the Patient is 18 or older.

GROWER/GROWSITE INFORMATION - OPTIONAL

« If the Patient chooses to have a Grower/Growsite, this section must be completely filled out.

A Dispensary may not be designated as either a Grower or a Growsite.

The Authority must conduct a criminal history check on every Grower per ORS 475.304(6)(a).
+__An additional fee is required if the designated Grower is not the Patient.

FEES - REQUIRED

$200.00 No reduced fee proof is submitted. No Grower/Growsite is listed or the Patient is his/her own Grower.

$250.00 No reduced fee proof is submitted. A Grower/Growsite is listed and the Patient and Grower on the
application are different people.

$60.00 Current proof of Oregon Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) receipt is submitted.
No Grower/Growsite is listed or the Patient is his/her own Grower.

$110.00  Current proof of Oregon Nutrition i Program (SNAP) ipt is
Grower/Growsite is listed and the Patient and Grower on the application are different people.

$50.00  Current proof of Oregon Health Plan receipt eligibility is submitted. No Grower/Growsite is listed or
the Patient is his/her own Grower.

$100.00 Current proof of Oregon Health Plan receipt eligibility is submitted. Grower/Growsite is listed and the
Patient and Grower listed on the application are different people.

$20.00 Current proof of Supplemental Security Income' receipt eligibility is submitted. No
Grower/Growsite or the Patient is his/her own Grower.

$70.00  Current proof of Supplemental Security Income’ receipt eligibility is submitted. Grower/Growsite is
listed and the Patient and Grower on the application are different people.

$20.00 Current proof of either service connected compensation from the VA based on a finding of
100% service connected disability OR receipt of a needs-based pension from the VA as
described in OAR 333-008-0020 is submitted. Grower/Growsite is listed or the Patient is his/her
own Grower.

$70.00  Current proof of service connected compensation from the VA based on a finding of 100%

service connected disability OR receipt of a needs-based pension from the VA as described in
OAR 333-008-0020 is submitted. Grower/Growsite is listed and the Patient and Grower on the
application are different people.

' NOTE: Social Security Disability Income (SSDI) and Social Security Retirement benefits do not qualify.

OHA/OMMP

PO Box 14450
Portland, OR 97293-0450
You must present your original, valid OMMP card to enter a medical marijuana dispensary. (AR 333001230, 333.008-1245)
A dispensary will NOT accept a copy of your application and proof of ission under any ci

Patient mail complete application, Attending
Physician Statement, ID copies, and check or
money order to:

The Oregon Medical Marjuana Act neither protects
marijuana plants from seizure nor individuals from
prosecution f the federal government chooses to take
action against patients, caregivers, or growers under the
federal Controlled Act

Until this application has been approved or denied by the
Oregon Medical Marijuana Program, a copy of these
materials (along with proof of mailing or transmission) shall
have the same legal effect as a registration card. ors 475 30s(9)

DO NOT FAX - Contact the OMMP to request this document in an alternative format. Rev 032015
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Pay the fee

The OMMP standard annual registration fee is $200. There is an additional $50 fee to
register a growsite if you choose to designate a grower other than yourself.

Reduced fees

The OMMP offers several opportunities for reduced application fees. You may be eligible
for one or more of them, so please review the reduced fee options and determine your
eligibility before submitting your application.

If you are eligible for more than one reduced fee, only submit proof for one. We recommend
you choose your lowest eligible fee. Please do not submit proof for all fees you are eligible for
as it may slow down the processing of your application. OMMP fees are non-refundable.

SNAP

Reduced application fee: $60
Patient is the grower or does not list a grower/growsite. Patient submits SNAP proof.

To qualify for the SNAP reduced application fee of $60, a patient must submit one of

the following:

e A photocopy of current SNAP verification;
e A photocopy of current Oregon Trail Card.

Reduced application fee and growsite registration fee: $110
Patient is designating grower other than himself or herself. Patient submits SNAP proof.

Eligibility proof for reduced fee: SNAP

Oregon‘Tiail
v

Oregon
Trail card

SNAP
verification

& Oregon

DHS/Selt-Suffici Programe
Band Office ey

1300 NW Wall St Ste 101

Bend OR 97701

Verificg
Departmenf
Self Suff

Cleft Name: jgkn Das

PublicAy

[ I TANF (Temporary Ald to Depend
Monthly Benefit:$______|

[LSNAP (supplemental Nutrtional
Monthly Benefit: $_<.47). ()

Worker ID: Date

Signature of Employee Completing Fornt

U0

of

“Assisting People o Becd
An Equal

Department of Human Services
Chi

examples

hildren, Adult, and Families
Self Sufficiency Programs
1300 NW Wall Street Suite 101

ADULT AND FAMILY SERVICES  0OC
N SALEM AGIN
259, 8K 12189

SALEW, 97309

BRANCH OFF ICE
N SALEW AGIN
(503) 304-3400

FS BENEFITS RI

WCNDOOSR-A Notice: FSNOTGS Rey 01/2008
L. ge EN

Program  : £S
Branch
Worker

Department of Human Services
McKenzie Center

2885 Chad Drive
‘Eugene, OR 97408
Phone: (541) 686-7878
Fax: (541) 6867641
TTY: (541) 686-7528

Mo,

URER:
Emo
Date: AUG S 284
Name: Sohn Doe

Addess: 123 Maia Sheedt
Fortlaad O 9720T
_fecflans, 0% 97
Re: Verification of benefits received

Per your request, we are providing verification of benefits received from DHS -
SelfSufficiency Program:

O TANF (Cash Assistance)
Benefit:

SNAP (Food Stamps)
Benefit:_#|QA.00

O Medical
Benefit:

O Employment Related Day Care:
Benefit:

DHS Employee Name/Phone #__ [ ax. i S5-123-9547
o yee

Administrative Rule(s): 4¢1-108-060

Clien Signaret e D oue &/ (/1Y

" An EquabOpportunity Employer



OHP
Reduced application fee: $50

Patient is the grower or not listing a grower/growsite. Patient submits OHP proof.

To qualify for the Oregon Health Plan reduced application fee of $50, a patient must
submit one of the following:

¢ A photocopy of current Oregon Health ID;
e A photocopy of proof of receipt of OHP benefits;
e A photocopy of current coverage letter.

Reduced application fee and growsite registration fee: $100
Patient is designating grower other than himself or herself. Patient submits OHP proof.

Eligibility proof for reduced fee: OHP

Department of Human Services cove rage

McKenzie Center
2885 Chad Drive Ietter

Eugene, OR 97408

Phone: (541) 686-7878
JariaDos Fax: (541) 686-7641
Client 1D # : TTY: (541) 686-7528

I?rate card issued XDHS . DHS

Name: ___jﬂ'}_“ Dcc

. 3 9 i
Address: 123 Man S Coverage Letter

Por {' "M J 0 K ﬁ The Coverage Letter is for your information only. You do not need to take it to your health
——ped st} care appointments. You will get a new letter when:

regon Y to the Oregon Health P!
'ou are new to the jon Heal lan
Health I D Re: Verification of benefits received * You have a new Ccoreg

» You get a new Oregon Health ID, or
Per your request, we are providing veriJ » Your benefits, address or household members have changed.

Self Sufficiency Program:

. Keep this letter!
O TANF (Cash Assistance) This letter explains your Oregon

Benefit: = Health Plan {OHP) benefits.
This letter is just for your
5) information. You do not need

SNAP (Food Stamp
Benefit: .

to take it to your health care
appointments.

We will only send you a new
Ietter if you have a change in

B/Medical ID—H—_ KXIZS‘/ mw:n?,«wwu

Benefit:

O Employment Related Day Care Weicome 1o the Oregon Health Pian (OHP). This is your new coverage letier.
- “This fetter lists coverage information for your household. This letter does not
Benefit: guataniee you wil stay ehgibie for services, This letier does ol overnde Gecision
notices your worker sends You.

DHS Employee Name/Phone #__ [ «r e lette or Medical 1D, call your worker.
Oregon Administrative Rule(s): 461-10 L b

We have listed the reason you are being sent this letter below. The date the
information ir this fette Is effeciive Is listed niext to your name.

. . Reason for tefter:
Chen.tSlgnaﬁlref\_M_ Managed care pian or Primary Care Manager errolmert changed for

Doe, Tanothy - 08/112010

. To request a

‘Names were changed for-

Doe, Jane - 08/172010

“Assisting People to Become
An EquakOpp

Helpful phone numbers —
Fee-for-service (FFS) clients: call OHP Client Services — 1-800-273-0557 (TTY 711)
CCO/Plan clients: call the phone number listed on your CCO/Plan ID

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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SsSi
Reduced application fee: $20

Patient is the grower or does not list a grower/growsite. Patient submits SSI proof.

To qualify for the Supplemental Security Income (SSI) reduced application fee of $20, a
patient must submit one of the following:
e A photocopy of a recent bank statement showing the SSI payment to your account;
¢ Receipt of SSI proof;
eSSl determination letter.

Note: Social Security Benefits (SSB) or Social Security Disability (SSD) do NOT qualify for a
reduced fee.

Reduced application fee and growsite registration fee: $70
Patient is designating grower other than himself or herself. Patient submits SSI proof.

Eligibility proof for reduced fee: SSI

Social Security Administration

Date

Bank Of Today

221 Se Morrison ST
Portland, OR 97293

John Doe

123 Main St
Portland, OR 97202

Description

1-Aug-2014 Previous Balance
1-Aug-2014 80114XXSUPPSEC1231736125 55588875

2-Aug-2014 Fresh Daily Supermarket
15-Aug-2014 Cheque No. - 312
18-Aug-2014 Web Funds Transfer - From SAVINGS

Chequing Accoun
Pl

Statement Period Acc
2014/08/01 to 2014/08/31

Ref Withdrawls Deposits
$0.00 $0.00
$0.00 $582.11

5251  $158.24 $0.00
$0.00
$300.00

Supplemental Security Income
Important Information

SOCIAL SECURITY
1538 SW YAMHILL ST
PORTLAND OR 97205

Date: April 27, 2012
Claim Number:

e of Paymen
dlvldu:;{nDlsabled

We are writing to tell you about changes in your Supplemental Security
Income (SSI) record. The rest of this letter will tell you more about this

21-Aug-2014 Fees- Monthly Checking X $0.00 change.

28-Aug-2014 Fresh Daily Supermarke 846 $0.00 Your Request For Direct Deposit

\ you have requested d.u'ect deposit of your Supplemental Security
payments, your checks will be deposited directly in the bank or other
| institution you have selected. Even though you have direct deposit,
e or change of address still must be promp %ly reported to the local

Bank
statement

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Date: July 22, 2014
Claim Number: XXX-XX-

You asked us for information from your record. The information that you
requested is shown below. If you want anyone else to have this informat
may send them this letter.

Information About Supplemental Security Income Payments

Beginning January 2014, the current
Supplemental Security Income payment is

This payment amount may change from month to month if income or
living situation changes.

Supplemental secuxity Income Payments are paid the month they are due
r March are paid in

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS

We invite you to visit our web site at www.socialsecurity.gov on the It
to find general information about Social Security. If you have any spec
questions, you may call us toll-free at 1-800-772-1213, or call your lc
office at 877-405-0302. We can answer most questions over the phone. I
deaf or hard of hearing, you may call our TTY number, 1-800-325-0778. !
also write or visit any' Social security Gtfice. The office that serves
area is located at

SOCIAL SECURITY
SUITE 100

336 SW CYBER DR
BEND, OR 97702

ecurity office, as it may affect your check.
porting Responsibilities

payments may change if your situation chan%:.s You are required to
y changes that may affect your SSI no later than 10 days after the
e change takes place.

11 1-800-772-1213 or contact your local Social Security office to report
e following changes:

bu start or stop work, or your wages mcrease or decrease;
bur bank account balance goes over $2,000.
bu move;
hyone else moves into or out of your household;
eone in your household dies;
u marry, separate, or divorce;
come or resources change for you or members of your househo
ur medical condition improves; ¢
ou leave the United States and expect to be gone for a full célendar
onth or for 30 consecutive days;

See Next Page

SSi
determination
letter




VA
Reduced application fee: $20

Patient is the grower or not listing a grower/growsite. Patient submits veterans
100% disability proof.

Reduced application fee and growsite registration fee: $70

Patient is designating grower other than himself or herself. Patient submits veterans
100% disability proof.

To qualify for the reduced fee, submit one of the following types of proof:

e 100% VA service-connected disability;
¢ VA needs-based pension for non-service-connected disability.

Note: The "rate of pay" or unemployed status does not factor into whether the veteran
qualifies for the reduced fee.

You can obtain a VA summary of benefits letter at www.ebenefits.ca.gov or contact
Veterans Affairs Benefits & Services at 1-800-827-1000.

Eligibility proof for reduced fee: VA

Department of
Veterans Affairs

100 SW MAIN STREET FLOOR 2
PORTLAND OR 97204

Non-service-
connected
disability

February 26, 2014

Veteran’s Name:

This letter is a summary of benefits you currently receive
(VA). We are providing this letter to disabled Veterans to us{
entitlements, free or reduced state park annual membershi
relief, civil service preference, or any other program or entitlef
is required. Please safeguard this important document. This|
considered an official record of your VA entitlement.

--America is Grateful to You for|
Our records contain the following information:

Personal Claim Information:

% Department of
Veterans Affairs
100 SW MAIN STREET FLOOR 2
'PORTLAND OR 97204

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS
‘Portland Regional Office
100 SW Main Street
Portland Oregon
97204

'VA File Number

Represented By:
OREGON DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIY

Rating Decision

February 28,2013

INTRODUCTION
‘The records reflectthat you are a veteren of the Peacetime and Gulf War £
Navy from March 12, 1979 to March 11, 1984 and from June 28, 199} to
Sled anow claim for benefits that s received on January 13, 2012, Based|
cvidence listed below, we have mede the following decision(s) on your claf

DECISION

1 Service comnection for major depressive disofder is granted with an eval
etfective Janvary 13, 2012.
2. Basio eligibility to Depondents' Educations Assistance i established fr

3. You are considered competent.

Your VA claim number is:

You are the Veteran

Military Information:

Your character(s) of discharge and service date(s) include:
Marine Corps, Honorable, 13-Jan-1969 - 12-Jan-1973

(You may have additional periods of service not listed aboy

'VA Benefits Information:

Service-connected disability: No

‘Are you receiving non-service-connected pmsio
The effective date ot the last change to your curren{ award
Your current monthly award amount is: $1,054.00

“You should contact your state or local office of Veterans’ af
o fee-related benefits for which you may be eligible. State
at hitp://www.va.gov/statedva.htm.

Need Additional Information or Verification?
If you have any questions about this letter or need addmona
us at 1-800-827-1000. If you use a

100% VA
service

Veterans Afaits

receive from the D

(VA) this letter o disabled

entilements, ro o educed sate park annual membersips, o ummlmalp-vpmymveml le tax

eiits

mqu jred. Pléase safeguand this important document. This letter replaces VA Form 20- 5‘55 s

considered an offcal record of your VA entitlement.
~-America is Grateful to You for Your Service--

Our records contain the following information:

Personal Clalm Information:

Your VA claim nt

“You are the Veteran

Military Tnformation: )

Asmy, Honorable, 02-May-1990 - 06-Jan- 1992
(You may have additional periods of service not listed above)

'VA Benefits Information:
Service- sability: Yes
I i
The effectiy vr,dmnﬂhe)uldnngﬂmyo < was: 01-JAN-2014

‘Your combined.
‘Your current monthly award amount is: Sianna0

D¢
1-800-829-4833, Send electronic inquirics through the Inte;
Sincerely yours,

K. L. ANDERSON
'VETERANS SERVICE CENTER MANAGER

 Veterans’ affiirs

ion on any tax, license,
s affai ilabl

or ich you may
a4 hitpi//www.ve. govistaiedvahim.
Need Additional Information or Verification?

If you usc.a

Deaf (TDD), the nurmber i

l(ymlhmlnyq\le.mmu ballﬂ:uldmornudnddlﬂuw.lvuﬂﬂcm of VA benefits, ple: muu
termet at

Sincerely yours,

K. KALAMA
VETERANS SERVICE CENTER MANAGER
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Use the application checklist

Patients who submit their application with all the correct documentation generally receive their
cards faster than those who submit incomplete applications. The following checklist will help
you submit a complete application.

Note: A copy of your submitted written application along with proof of the date of mailing or
transmission gives you the same legal protection as a registry identification card. This will
apply until you receive your card or a notice that the OMMP has approved, denied or
rejected your application. Written documentation of your application does not allow you
access to dispensaries.

Checklist:

. Is your Attending Physician’s Statement (APS) complete and signed by a
medical doctor (MD) or doctor of osteopathy (DO) licensed in Oregon?

A
Is your application form complete and did you sign it?

. Have you included the appropriate fee?

The application fee is $200 unless you qualify for one of the
reduced fees. See pages 12-15 for reduced fees information.



After you have double-checked your paperwork, send or deliver your completed application
materials as follows:

0 completed applicatic 0 an aiso d D
5 alS I : ' 5 ' 2 drop box located ¢ :
DOr Q Portiand 5
) A /O » U > 0 ]
0. BQ 4490
Portiand, UR 9729s5-0490 Jill Uredac : DC
Portiand, Oreaon Y '

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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How to make changes

Once you are a cardholder, you must notify OMMP in writing within 30 days of any
changes to:

e Your mailing address;

¢ The growsite address;

® Your designation of a caregiver or grower.

Complete the Change Form

In order to make a change to your current registration, you need to submit a
complete Change Form. You can download the form from our website or call
the OMMP to have one mailed to you.

When filling out the Change Form remember to:

e Sign and date the form;

e Submit copies of valid photo ID for any new caregiver and/or grower
added to the registry;

e Make copies of all submitted documents for your records.

Pay the change fee

A $100 replacement card fee is required to add a caregiver or grower or to update
the growsite address after the OMMP has issued your cards.

The replacement card fee is reduced to $20 if the patient submits proof of Supplemental
Security Income (SSI) or proof of compensation from the United States Department of
Veterans Affairs (VA) based on a finding of 100% service-connected disability or receipt
of a needs-based pension from the VA as described in OAR 333-008-0020.

No fee payment is required to:
e (Change mailing addresses;

¢ Remove a caregiver;
e Remove a grower/growsite.



How to complete the OMMP Change Form

Changes must be reported to the OMMP within 30 days

(The patient
information
section must
be completely
filled out for
ALL changes.

e

J

Removing a
caregiver and/
or grower:
Remove your
caregiver or
grower by
checking the
"Remove
Caregiver" or
"Remove Grower/

Growsite" box.
_ Y,

NS

Office Use Only
Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
PO Box 14450 cHe ssi
Portland, OR 97293-0450

(971) 673-1234 (Mon — Fri, 9:00am - 4:00 pm)

www.healthoregon.org/ommp

CHANGE FORM Type or print legibly. All areas marked REQUIRED must be completed.

PATIENT: REQUIRED

LEGAL NAME (Last, First, MI): [Male DATE OF BIRTH:

[JFemale

MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

CITY: STATE: ZIP

CAREGIVER: OPTIONAL (Complete ONLY if you WW your current Caregiver information)
o

CHECK Change Req Type_O Caregi O Update Current Caregi! DKAdd new Caregi

=

LEGAL NAME (Last, Firs! DATE OF BIRTY{:

COMale
[CJFemale
MAILING AD PHONE:

STATE: ZIP: COUNTY:

TO ID# AND ISSUING AGENCY (Enclose Copy):

N\
\WER/GROWSITE: OPTIONAL (Complete ONLY if you want to our current Grower/Gro\ \ite)
**CANNOT BE A DISPENSA -

CHECK Change Request Type” 00 Remove Grower/Growsite O apdate Current Grower/Growsite information
O Add new Grower/Growsite*

LEGAL NAME (LAST, I): [IMale
[JFemale

DATE OF BIRTH:
MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

CITY: STATE: COUNTY:

PHOTO ID # AND ISSUING AGENCY (Enclose Copy):

GROWSITE ADDRESS:

-
Make sure

to enclose
the correct
replacement
card fee if you
are changing
caregiver,
grower and/or

rowsite.
k9

CITY: STATE: Oregon ZIP: COUNTY:

*If you have a new Caregiver or Grower, you must enclose a copy of the new Caregiver or Grower’s state or federal issued photo ID.

The correct fee must be enclosed in order for your change request to be completed.

If you have a current OMMP card: $100

If you have a current OMMP card and have submitted current SSI or Vet 100% Disability proof (see reverse for more
information on what proof is needed): $20.

OMMP fees are non-refundable. Enclose a check or money order payable to “OMMP”. This form must be sent with the
payment. Do not staple or tape. See reverse for additional information.

I TESTIFY THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS TRUE:
I DATE:

PATIENT SIGNATURE & DATE — REQUIRED
PATIENT SIGNATURE:

DO NOT FAX - Contact the OMMP to request this document in an alternative format.

Rev03/2015

Don’t forget to sign! ]

Replacing a
caregiver and/
or grower:

If you would

like to replace
your current
caregiver and/or
grower/growsite,
check the
"Update Current
Caregiver" and/
or "Update
Current Grower/
kGrowsite" box.

Adding new
caregiver and/
or grower:

If you are
currently without
a caregiver
and/or grower/
growsite and
need to add
anew one,
check the "Add
new Caregiver"
and/or "Add
new Grower/

Growsite" box.
_ Y,

Don't forget! You must attach a copy of valid photo ID for a new

caregiver and/or grower.




Refund information

OMMP fees are non-refundable. However, an applicant may be refunded for overpayments
under certain circumstances.

How to renew your application

Cardholders must renew their registration every year. When it is time to renew, you will
receive a renewal packet in the mail.

Submit the following to renew your registration:

e Complete application form (make sure all information is up to date, including
caregiver and grower/growsite information);

e Copies of valid U.S. state or federally issued photo IDs for everyone listed on
the application;

e Complete Attending Physician’s Statement form.
e Fee payment (see pages 12—-15 for fee schedule);

e Declaration of Person Responsible for a Minor to Participate in Oregon Medical
Marijuana Program form (if you are registering a minor).

A If the OMMP does not receive your complete renewal application by
the current registration card expiration date, your registration card will
no longer be valid, and you will no longer be protected from civil and
criminal penalties.

Changes made to your renewal application are NOT applied to your

current registration. If you need to make a change to your current
registration, fill out the Change Form.



Renewalregistrationmaterials
OMMP renewal packet

Review renewal packet information and make sure all is up-to-date, including caregiver
and grower/growsite information.

Include the following materials with your renewal application.
Submitting a complete application packet will help you receive your
— cards as quickly as possible.

)

"::»" Attending Physician’s Statement (APS)

APS must be received within 90 days

of your current registration expiration date.

/1

Current valid U.S. state or federally issued photo ID for the patient,

caregiver and grower

Appropriate fee payment
$200 application fee

Reduced fee options (if applicable)
e $60 with proof of Oregon Food Stamps benefits (SNAP); or
¢ $50 with proof of Oregon Health Plan (OHP) eligibility; or
e $20 with proof of receipt of Supplemental Security Income (SSI) monthly benefits; or

e $20 with proof of receipt of compensation from the United States Department of Veterans Affairs
(VA) based on a finding of 100% service-connected disability or receipt of a needs-based pension
from VA as described in OAR 333-008-0020.

$50 growsite registration fee

e |f a designated grower is someone other than the patient, a $50 growsite registration fee is
required in addition to the application fee.

Before submitting, review the checklist on page 16 and delivery
instructions on page 17.

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook
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Extensions

A patient may ask the OMMP to extend the expiration date of his/her cards if he/she is
facing a personal hardship. An extension request is rare; however, the program will provide
the patient one extension request within a three-year period as necessary. To request an
extension, submit the Extension Request Form before your current registration expiration
date. You can download the form from our website or call the OMMP to have one mailed
to you.

In order for OMMP to grant you an 7 ™\
extension, the extension request H%ﬁlth Oy o teruana Progrem
H
Authority

Portland, OR 97293-0450
(971) 673-1234 (Mon — Fri, 9:00am - 4:00 pm)

must be: www healthoregon.org/omimp
e Received by the OMMP on or Extension Request Form
before the date the current « Please type or print legibly.
Card S expire- e The OMMP must receive this form before your current card expires to be
’ eligible f_or an extension. .
e Signed by the patient; and * Extunmion Raquests sreproseessd sta prorylevel, | |
. * You will receive a response in writing once your request has been processed.
e The only extension request
granted to the patient in the Please type or print legibly.
PATIENT - REQUIRED
last three years. LEGAL NAME (Last, First, MI): DATE OF BIRTH:
MAILING ADDRESS: PHONE:

Received on or
b ef o r e curr el‘lt Reason for Extension Request - REQUIRED
— card expires

PATIENT SIGNATURE & DATE - REQUIRED
PATIENT SIGNATURE: DATE:

- OHA/OMMP
. i PO Box 14450
Mail or fax completed request form to: Portland, OR 97293-0450

Fax: 971-673-1278

N\ /




How to withdraw from the program

e A cardholder may withdraw from OMMP at any time by submitting a signed request.

e |f a cardholder withdraws, it is the patient’s responsibility to notify his/her caregiver and/
or grower that his/her card(s) are no longer valid.

e The patient must return all cards to the OMMP within seven calendar days of the date
you notified OMMP of the withdrawal.

For more information

To find more Oregon Medical Marijuana Program information including frequently asked
questions, basic facts, statistics, forms and more information on rules and statutes, please
visit our website: www.oregonhealth.org/ommp.

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program Application Handbook




PUBLIC HEALTH
Oregon Medical Marijuana Program

This document can be provided upon request in an alternate format for
individuals with disabilities or in a language other than English for people
with limited English skills. To request this publication in another format
or language, contact Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) at
971-673-1234 or 971-673-0372 for TTY.

OHA 8505 (06/15)




