P.O. Box 14450 Portland, OR 97293



February 2016

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) Notice to Cardholders Under 21 Years Old

On June 30, 2015, the Oregon Legislature passed HB 3400. This bill made major changes to Measure 91 and the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act. It directed the Oregon Health Authority to create rules for these changes.

Most of these changes take effect March 1, 2016. One of those changes is that all growers must be 21 years of age or older.

If you are currently a grower and will be under 21 years of age on March 1, 2016, you may no longer be able to grow marijuana. Your patient(s) will need to name a new grower. They can submit a Change Request Form and fee to the Oregon Medical Marijuana Program. Forms can be downloaded from our website: www.healthoregon.org/ommp.

All cardholders should review the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act's changes. Please visit the OMMP website for more information and all program updates. Go to www.healthoregon.org/ommp.

Sincerely,

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program