Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory

Maternal and Child Health Section

Staff

Adminstration

Cate Wilcox
Maternal and Child Health Section Manager
971-673-0299
cate.s.wilcox@state.or.us

Claudia Bingham
Maternal and Child Health Program Manager
971-673-0253
claudia.w.bingham@state.or.us 

Lari Peterson
Public Health Home Visiting Manager
971-673-0260
lari.peterson@state.or.us

LeeAnn Bronson
Fiscal Analyst
971-673-1569
lee.ann.bronson@state.or.us

Amanda Lim
Fiscal Analyst
971-673-0258
amanda.lim@state.or.us

Valerie Stratton
Office Specialist
971-673-2306
valerie.a.stratton@state.or.us

Kalii Nettleton
Office Specialist
971-673-0190
kalii.p.nettleton@state.or.us

Michelle Leon-Henry
Administrative Specialist
971-673-0361
Michelle.m.leon-henry@state.or.us

Program and Policy Staff

Sherri Alderman
Child Development Coordinator
971-673-0265
sherri.alderman@state.or.us

Lesa Dixon-Gray
Women's Health Project Coordinator
971-673-0360
lesa.dixon-gray@state.or.us

Nurit Fischler
Title V Coordinator and MCH Policy Lead
971-673-0344
nurit.r.fischler@state.or.us

Benjamin Hazelton
Home Visiting Policy and Systems Director
971-673-1494
benjamin.hazelton@state.or.us

Heather Morrow-Almeida
Child Health Systems and Policy Specialist
971-673-1883
heather.r.morrow-almeida@state.or.us

Julie McFarlane
Women's Health Systems and Policy Specialist
971-673-0365
julie.m.mcfarlane@state.or.us

Kerry Norton
Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems Project Coordinator
971-673-1086
kerry.l.norton@state.or.us

Robin Stanton
Nutrition Consultant
971-673-0261
robin.w.stanton@state.or.us

Anna Stiefvater
Perinatal Nurse Consultant
971-673-1490
anna.k.stiefvater@state.or.us

Elizabeth (Liz) Stuart
Child Systems Collaboration Coordinator
971-673-2304
elizabeth.m.stuart@state.or.us

Home Visiting Staff

Annette Dieker
Oregon Home Visiting System Consultant, Early Head Start Lead
971-673-1142
annette.l.dieker@state.or.us

Francine Goodrich
Regional Nurse Consultant
971-673-0262
francine.goodrich@state.or.us

Cynthia Ikata
Nurse Family Partnership Statewide Nurse Consultant
971-673-0254
cynthia.ikata@state.or.us

Assessment, Evaluation and Informatics Staff

Laura Zukowski
Operations and Policy Analyst
971-673-0270
laura.a.zukowski@state.or.us

Trong Nguyen
Informaticist
971-673-1885
trong.h.nguyen@state.or.us

David Anderson
Resource Development Specialist
971-673-0334
david.v.anderson@state.or.us

Matt Pitney
Informaticist
971-673-0596
Matthew.S.Pitney@state.or.us

Mary Ann Evans
Research Analyst
971-673-1499
Mary.Ann.Evans@state.or.us

Jin Song
Research Analyst
971-673-0263
jin.t.song@state.or.us

Fredrick King
Research Analyst
971-673-2009
fredrick.w.king@state.or.us

Al Sandoval
PRAMS Research Analyst
971-673-0346
alfredo.p.sandoval@state.or.us

Tina Kent
PRAMS Coordinator
971-673-0350
tina.m.kent@state.or.us

Caitlyn Howell
PRAMS Data Manager
971-673-0349
caitlyn.b.howell@state.or.us

Communications Staff

Wendy Morgan
Health Educator
971-673-0353
wendy.morgan@state.or.us

​​​

Programs

Babies First! Program

Babies First! is Oregon's public health nurse home visiting program for children at risk for poor health and development outcomes

Early Childhood Systems Alignment

Oregon is working toward a coordinated system of care for children and families that crosses the health and early learning sectors.

Early Hearing Detection & Intervention

Our goal is to screen newborns for possible hearing loss by one month of age, identify congenital hearing loss by three months of age and enroll children in appropriate early intervention by six months of age.

Healthy Child Care Oregon

Working to improve the health and safety of children participating in child care in Oregon.

Maternal Mental Health Program

If you have perinatal depression or anxiety, it’s important to know you are not alone. With support and treatment, you will get better.

Maternity Case Management Program

Education and support for women with social or health concerns during pregnancy and after the birth of their child.

Nurse-Family Partnership Program

Nurse-Family Partnership® (NFP) is an evidence-based, community health program that helps transform the lives of vulnerable mothers pregnant with their first child.

Oral Health Unit

The Oral Health Unit seeks to improve the oral health of Oregon citizens across the lifespan.

Oregon MothersCare Program

Providing prenatal assessments to help women begin the path to prenatal care.

Women's Health Program
Working to ensure all women in Oregon have the necessary knowledge, resources and opportunities to optimize their mental and physical health.

About Us

The Maternal and Child Health section works to address health promotion issues across the lifespan of individuals and families. We believe preconception, pregnancy and early childhood experiences create and influence a path for lifelong wellness.

We represent many public health disciplines and we have multiple funding streams. We distribute funds through our partnerships with local health departments for a wide variety of clinical and supportive community-based health services.

The Maternal and Child Health section is an official outreach partner for the national Text4baby program. Text4baby is the first mobile information service designed to promote maternal and child health through text messaging. For more information on the program visit www.text4baby.org​

The Maternal and Child Health Section is part of the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0252
FAX:971-673-0240
TTY:971-673-0372

Address

Maternal and Child Health Section
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM