Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Injury & Violence Prevention Section

Staff

Lisa Millet
Injury & Violence Prevention Section Manager
971-673-1059
lisa.m.millet@state.or.us
 
Adrienne Greene
Injury Prevention Coordinator
971-673-1001
adrienne.j.greene@state.or.us
 
Dagan Wright
Injury Research Scientist/Analyst
971-673-1055
dagan.a.wright@state.or.us
 
Xun Shen
Epidemiologist, National Violent Death Reporting System
971-673-1098
xun.shen@state.or.us

Lee Anna Bennett-Ashworth
Data Abstractor, National Violent Death Reporting System
971-673-0129
lee.anna.bennett-ashworth@state.or.us
 
Donald Au
Research Analyst, Oregon Trauma Registry
971-673-0521
 
Nathan Jarrett
Oregon Trauma Registry Registrar
971-673-0527
 
Donna Noonan
Youth Suicide Prevention Coordinator
971-673-1023
donna.noonan@state.or.us
 
Ruth Harshfield
Child Injury Prevention Coordinator
971-673-0128
ruth.harshfield@state.or.us
 
Lisa Shields
Falls Prevention Coordinator
971-673-1036
lisa.m.shields@state.or.us
 
Joe Patton
Falls Prevention Assistant
971-673-1101
 
Todd Beran
PDMP Program Coordinator
971-673-1105
todd.beran@state.or.us
 
Heidi Murphy
PDMP Research Analyst
971-673-1033
heidi.r.murphy@state.or.us
 

Programs

OREGON NATIONAL VIOLENT DEATH REPORTING SYSTEM (NVDRS)

The NVDRS collects information from many data sources and compiles incident-based cases for all violent deaths in Oregon in order to generate public health information on violent deaths and to develop violence prevention strategies.

OREGON PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING PROGRAM (PDMP)

The Oregon Prescription Drug Monitoring Program helps health care providers and pharmacists provide patients better care in managing their prescriptions.

SAFE KIDS PROGRAM

Uniting public and private organizations including emergency responders, law enforcement, health and safety professionals as well as interested citizens to reduce unintentional preventable injury and death in Oregon's children ages 0 to 14.

YOUTH SUICIDE PREVENTION PROGRAM

Oregon has developed a plan for communities to use to reduce youth suicide. The strategies require a commitment to partnership and shared responsibility among state agencies, between state and local governments, and between public and private sectors.

About Us

The Injury & Violence Prevention Section focuses on the identification and prevention of morbidity and mortality due to injury among Oregonians.

The Injury & Violence Prevention Section is part of the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

Read More
We maintain an injury data information system from primary and secondary sources of data on injury problems. We work in multi-disciplinary partnerships to develop prevention activities to reduce morbidity and mortality due to injury.
 
Vision
Examine sources of data that describe injury problems among Oregonians to identify prevention strategies, plan interventions and evaluate outcomes.
Mission
The data, education, consultation and technical assistance we provide through our partnerships as well as our work with policy makers, is intended to reduce the economic, social, and personal burden due to injury in Oregon.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0984
FAX:971-673-0990
TTY:971-673-0372

Address

Injury & Violence Prevention Section
800 NE Oregon, Suite 730
Portland, Oregon 97232
 

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM