Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Adolescent and School Health Program

Staff

Administration

Jessica Duke
Adolescent and School Health Program Manager
jessica.duke@state.or.us
971-673-0242

Derek Mills
Office Specialist
derek.j.mills@state.or.us
971-673-0249

Elizabeth Thorne
Adolescent Health Policy Assessment Specialist
elizabeth.k.thorne@state.or.us
971-673-3077

Sarah Ramowski
School Health Economist
sarah.ramowski@state.or.us
971-673-2014

Adolescent Sexual Health

LaShanda Eller
Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) Research Analyst
lashanda.n.eller@state.or.us
971-673-0370

Shelagh Johnson
Youth Sexual Health Program Coordinator
shelagh.m.johnson@state.or.us
971-673-2016

Lindsay Weaver
Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) Project Coordinator
lindsay.weaver@state.or.us
971-673-1398

Coordinated School Health Program

Nigel Chaumeton
School Health Research Analyst
nigel.r.chaumeton@state.or.us
971-673-0267

School Based Health Center Program

Loretta Jenkins
SBHC Research Analyst
loretta.l.jenkins@state.or.us
971-673-0246

Rosalyn Liu
SBHC Systems Resource Development
rosalyn.liu@state.or.us
971-673-0248

Stefanie Murray
School Mental Health Specialist
stefanie.l.murray@state.or.us
971-673-1088

Kathryn "Kate" O'Donnell
SBHC Systems Resource Development
kathryn.m.odonnell@state.or.us
971-673-1054

Carol Opheikens
SBHC Quality Assurance Coordinator
carol.opheikens@state.or.us
971-673-0247

Melanie Potter
SBHC Administrative Specialist
melanie.m.potter@state.or.us
971-673-0871

Programs

Coordinated School Health Program

The Coordinated School Health Program/Healthy Kids Learn Better Partnership is a statewide effort to help local schools and communities form partnerships and reduce physical, social and emotional barriers to learning.

School-Based Health Center Program

Oregon's 55 School-Based Health Centers (SBHCs) are a unique health care model in which comprehensive physical, mental and preventive health services are provided to youth and adolescents in a school setting.

About Us

The Adolescent and School Health Program seeks to improve the health and wellness of adolescents and youth ages 10-24. We are guided by the goals we have written around the core functions of public health.

The Adolescent and School Health Program is part of the Adolescent, Genetic and Reproductive Health Section in the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

Read More

Focusing on public health issues, we provide guidance and technical assistance to schools, counties, health providers and non-governmental organizations.

A number of our programs have developed tools and compiled reports based on the monitoring efforts of our agency. We have identified essential resources around public health policy and national research considered useful for health professionals working with adolescent populations.

Vision
  • Advocate for policies that support comprehensive health education, health services and healthy environments.
  • Provide leadership and support to state and local planning processes to assure the health and well-being of adolescents.
  • Promote and disseminate evidence-based strategies and programs.
  • Build and enhance state and local partnerships that support the health and well-being of adolescents.
  • Identify and direct resources to support sustainable state and local efforts that address adolescent health needs.
  • Implement clear and effective communications related to adolescent health and well-being.
Mission
To promote the health and well-being of all adolescents in Oregon.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0249
FAX:971-673-0250

Address

Adolescent and School Health Program
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 805
Portland, Oregon 97232
 

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM