Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory

Adolescent and School Health Program

Staff

Jessica Duke
Adolescent and School Health Program Manager
jessica.duke@state.or.us
971-673-0242

Derek Mills
Office Specialist
derek.j.mills@state.or.us
971-673-0249

LaShanda Eller
Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) Research Analyst
lashanda.n.eller@state.or.us
971-673-0370

Loretta Jenkins
SBHC Research Analyst
loretta.l.jenkins@state.or.us
971-673-0246

Shelagh Johnson
Youth Sexual Health Program Coordinator
shelagh.m.johnson@state.or.us
971-673-2016

Sarah Knipper
School Health Economist
sarah.knipper@state.or.us
971-673-2014

Rosalyn Liu
SBHC Systems Resource Development
rosalyn.liu@state.or.us
971-673-0248

Stefanie Murray
School Mental Health Specialist
stefanie.l.murray@state.or.us
971-673-1088

Kathryn "Kate" O'Donnell
SBHC Systems Resource Development
kathryn.m.odonnell@state.or.us
971-673-1054

Melanie Potter
SBHC Administrative Specialist
melanie.m.potter@state.or.us
971-673-0871

Lisa Stember
SBHC Public Health Nurse
lisa.a.stember@state.or.us
971-673-0274

Jamie Smith
School Nurse Consultant
jamie.leon.smith@state.or.us
971-673-0724

Elizabeth Thorne
Adolescent Health Policy Assessment Specialist
elizabeth.k.thorne@state.or.us
971-673-3077

Karen Vian
SBHC Public Health Nurse
karen.p.vian@state.or.us
971-673-0247

Lindsay Weaver
Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) Project Coordinator
lindsay.weaver@state.or.us
971-673-1398

Programs

Coordinated School Health Program

The Coordinated School Health Program/Healthy Kids Learn Better Partnership is a statewide effort to help local schools and communities form partnerships and reduce physical, social and emotional barriers to learning.

School-Based Health Center Program

Oregon's School-Based Health Centers (SBHCs) are a unique health care model in which comprehensive physical, mental and preventive health services are provided to youth and adolescents in a school setting.

About Us

Our Vision:

Oregon is the very best place for youth to learn, grow, and thrive.

Our Mission:

To support the health of all Oregon youth through evidence-based practices and data-driven policies.

Our Goals:

Improve the quality of health services and health education provided to Oregon youth.

Provide partners with opportunities to build capacity, learn new information, and improve practice in order to better support the needs of Oregon youth.

Illuminate the strengths and needs of Oregon youth through the collection, analysis and dissemination of accurate and timely data.

The Adolescent and School Health Program is part of the Adolescent, Genetic and Reproductive Health Section in the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

 

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0249
FAX:971-673-0250

Address

Adolescent and School Health Program
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 805
Portland, Oregon 97232
 

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM