Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement Program (HCRQI)

Staff

Dana Selover
Section Manager
dana.s.selover@state.or.us
971-673-0546

Annabelle Henry
Health Facility Licensing Manager
annabelle.d.henry@state.or.us
971-673-2317


Chris Campbell
chris.e.campbell@state.or.us
971-673-0540

Scott Curry
scott.r.curry@state.or.us
541-776-6251

Carol Dobrovolny
carol.dobrovolny@state.or.us
971-673-2957

Wendy Edwards
wendy.l.edwards@state.or.us
971-673-0189

Jane Gardner
jane.gardner@state.or.us
971-673-2318

Duenna Ignacio-Kawanishi
duenna.l.ignacio-kawanishi@state.or.us
971-673-0549

Kristi Ketchum
kristi.k.ketchum@state.or.us
971-673-3136

Dawn Lee
dawn.lee@state.or.us
971-673-0560

Madeleine Parmley
madeleine.j.parmley@state.or.us
971-673-0196

Janelle Pilmer
janelle.a.pilmer@state.or.us
971-673-0544

John Pilmer
john.g.pilmer@state.or.us
971-673-0545

Sanya Rusynyk
sanya.m.rusynyk@state.or.us
971-673-0551

Karyn Thrapp
karyn.l.thrapp@state.or.us
971-673-0550

Programs

Certificate of Need Program

Most states, including Oregon, have Certificate of Need ("CN") programs in place to control the rapidly escalating costs of health care through planning and regulation. Oregon’s CN program was instituted 1971 and arose out of the legislature's desire to achieve reasonable access to quality health care at a reasonable cost.

Emergency Medical Services and Trauma Systems

EMS and Trauma regulates and provides technical assistance and support to emergency medical care providers throughout Oregon; encourages improvements in the emergency care of pediatric patients; and develops, supports and regulates systems that provide emergency care to victims of sudden illness or traumatic injury.

Facilities Planning and Safety Program

Facilities Planning and Safety provides review of plans, consultation and project inspector services for facilities to be licensed and/or certified by OHA, Public Health or DHS Senior Services. These include all public and private general hospitals, nursing homes, residential care and assisted living facilities, ambulatory surgical centers, mental hospitals, dialysis facilities, special inpatient care facilities, hospice facilities and birthing centers.

 

About Us

The HCRQI program regulates health care facilities, providers and suppliers in acute care and community-based programs. These include hospitals, home health agencies, in-home care agencies, hospice programs, ambulatory surgical centers, rural health clinics, special inpatient care facilities, end-stage renal disease dialysis facilities, birthing centers, rehabilitation agencies and clinics, comprehensive outpatient rehabilitation facilities, community mental health centers, hemodialysis technicians and portable x-ray suppliers.

HCRQI also oversees the EMS and Trauma Systems Program which develops and regulates systems for quality emergency medical care in Oregon.

The Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement Program is part of the Center for Health Protection.

Read More
Vision
Improve the health and well-being of Oregonians.
Mission
To ensure that Oregonians have wide access to the health care they need, and that their health care will be safe, of high quality, and meet or exceed state and federal standards. This mission is accomplished through state licensure and federal Medicare certification of health facilities, providers and suppliers.
Values
Protect the rights of patients receiving health care through monitoring to ensure compliance with standards set forth in state rules and federal regulations.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0540
FAX:971-673-0556
TTY:971-673-0372

Address

Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement Program (HCRQI)
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 305
Portland, OR 97232
 

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM