Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Maternal and Child Health Section

Staff

Adminstration

Cate Wilcox
Maternal and Child Health Section Manager
971-673-0299
cate.s.wilcox@state.or.us

Claudia Bingham
Maternal and Child Health Program Manager
971-673-0253
claudia.w.bingham@state.or.us 

Christina Billington, M.A.
Operations and Finance Coordinator
971-673-2279
christina.billington@state.or.us 

Kathryn Broderick
Assessment, Evaluation and Informatics Manager
971-673-0228
kathryn.broderick@state.or.us

Lari Peterson
Public Health Home Visiting Manager
971-673-0260
lari.peterson@state.or.us

Ken Rosenberg
Maternal & Child Health Epidemiologist
971-673-0237
ken.d.rosenberg@state.or.us

LeeAnn Bronson
Fiscal Analyst
971-673-1569
lee.ann.bronson@state.or.us

Amanda Lim
Fiscal Analyst
971-673-0258
amanda.lim@state.or.us

Valerie Stratton
Office Specialist
971-673-2306
valerie.a.stratton@state.or.us

Renee Schneider
Office Specialist
971-673-0378
renee.schneider@state.or.us

Program and Policy Staff

Lesa Dixon-Gray
Women's Health Project Coordinator
971-673-0360
lesa.dixon-gray@state.or.us

Nurit Fischler
Title V Coordinator and MCH Policy Lead
971-673-0344
nurit.r.fischler@state.or.us

Beth Gebstadt
LAUNCH Director
971-673-1495
beth.gebstadt@state.or.us

Benjamin Hazelton
Home Visiting Policy and Systems Director
971-673-1494
benjamin.hazelton@state.or.us

Heather Morrow-Almeida
Child Health Systems and Policy Specialist
971-673-1883
heather.r.morrow-almeida@state.or.us

Julie McFarlane
Women's Health Systems and Policy Specialist
971-673-0365
julie.m.mcfarlane@state.or.us

Dianna Pickett
Child Care Nurse Consultant
971-673-0259
dianna.l.pickett@state.or.us

Robin Stanton
Nutrition Consultant
971-673-0261
robin.w.stanton@state.or.us

Anna Stiefvater
Perinatal Nurse Consultant
971-673-1490
anna.k.stiefvater@state.or.us

Home Visiting Staff

Annette Dieker
Oregon Home Visiting System Consultant, Early Head Start Lead
971-673-1142
annette.l.dieker@state.or.us

Francine Goodrich
Regional Nurse Consultant
971-673-0262
francine.goodrich@state.or.us

Robin Hill-Dunbar
Workforce Development Coordinator
971-673-1069
robin.hill-dunbar@state.or.us

Cynthia Ikata
Nurse Family Partnership Statewide Nurse Consultant
971-673-0254
cynthia.ikata@state.or.us

Kristen Lacijan
Quality Improvement Coordinator
971-673-1077
kristen.a.lacijan@state.or.us

Assessment, Evaluation and Informatics Staff

Shawn Messick
Lead Informaticist
971-673-0244
shawn.e.messick@state.or.us

Laura Zukowski
Operations and Policy Analyst
971-673-0270
laura.a.zukowski@state.or.us

Trong Nguyen
Informaticist
971-673-1885
trong.h.nguyen@state.or.us

Chia-Hua Yu
Informaticist
971-673-0374
chiahua.yu@state.or.us

Dina Dickerson
Home Visiting Informaticist
971-673-0256
dina.dickerson@state.or.us

Mary Ann Evans
CHEOP Research Analyst
971-673-1499
maryann.evans@state.or.us

David Anderson
Resource Development Specialist
971-673-0334
david.v.anderson@state.or.us

Kathleen Anger
Lead Research Analyst
971-673-0257
kathleen.a.anger@state.or.us

Jin Song
Research Analyst
971-673-0263
jin.t.song@state.or.us

Fredrick King
Research Analyst
971-673-2009
fredrick.w.king@state.or.us

Sarah Hargand
Research Analyst
971-673-0345
sarah.hargand@state.or.us

Koneng Lor
Title V Research Analyst
971-673-2304
koneng.lor@state.or.us

Al Sandoval
PRAMS Research Analyst
971-673-0346
alfredo.p.sandoval@state.or.us

Tina Kent
PRAMS Coordinator
971-673-0350
tina.m.kent@state.or.us

Caitlyn Howell
PRAMS Data Manager
971-673-0349
caitlyn.b.howell@state.or.us

Communications Staff

Wendy Morgan
Health Educator
971-673-0353
wendy.morgan@state.or.us

Programs

Babies First! Program

Babies First! is Oregon's public health nurse home visiting program for children at risk for poor health and development outcomes

Early Hearing Detection & Intervention

Our goal is to screen newborns for possible hearing loss by one month of age, identify congenital hearing loss by three months of age and enroll children in appropriate early intervention by six months of age.

Healthy Child Care Oregon

Working to improve the health and safety of children participating in child care in Oregon.

Maternal Mental Health Program

If you have perinatal depression or anxiety, it’s important to know you are not alone. With support and treatment, you will get better.

Maternity Case Management Program

Education and support for women with social or health concerns during pregnancy and after the birth of their child.

Nurse-Family Partnership Program

Nurse-Family Partnership® (NFP) is an evidence-based, community health program that helps transform the lives of vulnerable mothers pregnant with their first child.

Oral Health Unit

The Oral Health Unit seeks to improve the oral health of Oregon citizens across the lifespan.

Oregon MothersCare Program

Providing prenatal assessments to help women begin the path to prenatal care.

Women's Health Program
Working to ensure all women in Oregon have the necessary knowledge, resources and opportunities to optimize their mental and physical health.

About Us

The Maternal and Child Health section works to address health promotion issues across the lifespan of individuals and families. We believe preconception, pregnancy and early childhood experiences create and influence a path for lifelong wellness.

We represent many public health disciplines and we have multiple funding streams. We distribute funds through our partnerships with local health departments for a wide variety of clinical and supportive community-based health services.

The Maternal and Child Health Section is part of the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0252
FAX:971-673-0240
TTY:971-673-0372

Address

Maternal and Child Health Section
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM