Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

EMS Professional Standards and Licensing

Staff

Barbara Chapman
Support Specialist
barbara.chapman@state.or.us
971-673-0526

Justin Hardwick, Paramedic
Professional Standards Representative
justin.hardwick@state.or.us
971-673-0532

Brandon Klocko
Professional Standards Representative
brandon.e.klocko@state.or.us
971-673-0530

May Saechao
EMS Administrative Specialist
may.s.saechao@state.or.us
971-673-0524

Veronica Seymour
EMS Licensing and Compliance Coordinator
veronica.seymour@state.or.us
971-673-0531

Sandra Smith
Education Coordinator
sandra.k.smith@state.or.us
971-673-3134

Donna Wilson, Paramedic
Professional Standards Representative
donna.r.wilson@state.or.us
541-548-2206 x 311

About Us

The Professional Standards and Licensing Unit ensures a quality response for medical emergencies throughout Oregon by licensed Emergency Medical Services (EMS) providers, agencies and ambulances. This unit develops, implements and enforces standards pertaining to the actions of licensed EMS providers and the operation of agencies and ambulances. Along with Oregon Department of Education and Oregon’s educational institutions, this unit uses uniform methods for assessing the knowledge and skills required for competent and standard practice required by licensed EMS providers.

The Professional Standards and Licensing Unit is part of EMS & Trauma Systems in Health Care Regulation and Quality Improvement in the Center for Health Protection.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0520
FAX:971-673-0555
TTY:971-673-0372
General EMS & Trauma E-mail:
ems.trauma@state.or.us

Address

EMS Professional Standards and Licensing
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 465
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM