Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Health Security, Preparedness and Response Program

Staff

Health Security, Preparedness and Response STAFF

Julie Black, Ed.M.
All Hazards Planner/Trainer
971-673-0706
julie.black@state.or.us

Candy Cates, M.Ed.
All Hazards Planner
971-673-1313
candy.k.cates@state.or.us
 

Kevin Cradock, MS
Health Security Information Officer
503-309-5313
kevin.cradock@state.or.us

Eric Gebbie, DrPH, MIA, MA
State Medical Reserve Corps Coordinator and Oregon Health Authority/AmeriCorps VISTA Partnership Project Director
971-673-0709
eric.n.gebbie@state.or.us

DeWayne Hatcher, MBA
SERV-OR Systems Coordinator
971-673-1038
dewayne.r.hatcher@state.or.us
 

Mike Harryman, MA
Director of Emergency Operations
971-673-1320
mike.harryman@state.or.us

Jere High, ND
HSPR Deputy Planning and Evaluation Chief
971-673-0199
jere.high@state.or.us

Nick May
Information Systems Coordinator
503-545-3057
nick.may@state.or.us

Katie Mclellan
Office Manager
971-673-1315
katie.mclellan@state.or.us

Akiko Saito, MPA, MPH
Operations Chief
503-593-6228
akiko.saito@state.or.us
 

Jill Snyder
HSPR Finance & Logistics Coordinator
971-673-0714
jill.f.snyder@state.or.us

Christina Stenerson
Administrative Specialist
971-673-1110
christina.a.stenerson@state.or.us

Michael Swinhoe
Healthcare Systems Program Coordinator
971-673-1318
michael.a.swinhoe@state.or.us

Larry D. Torris, MBA, LP
Prehospital All Hazard Planner
971-673-0538
larry.d.torris@state.or.us
PUBLIC HEALTH LIAISONS

Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington, Multnomah, Clackamas, Yamhill, Marion, Polk
Kris Hansen, BS, LMP
800 NE Oregon St, Suite 465b
Portland, OR 97232
971-673-1316 (Office)
503-752-3212 (Cell)
971-673-1309 (Fax)
kristina.l.hansen@state.or.us

Lane, Coos, Douglas, Curry, Jackson, Josephine, Lincoln, Benton, Linn
Elizabeth Miglioretto, MPH
2885 Chad Drive
Eugene, OR 97408
541-684-2476 (Office)
541-228-0223 (Cell)
541-686-7615 (Fax)
elizabeth.miglioretto@state.or.us

Burns Paiute Tribe
Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw Indians
Confederated Tribes  of Grand Ronde
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians
Coquille Indian Tribe
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Indians
Klamath Tribes

Carey Palm
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 465B
Portland, OR 97232
971-673-1094 (Office)
503-381-9579 (Cell)
541-388-6425 (Fax)
carey.l.palm@state.or.us

Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Baker, Malheur, Grant, Harney
Justin Schumacher
700 SE Emigrant Ave., Suite 200
Pendleton, OR 97801
541-310-0018 (Cell)
541-276-9349 (Fax)
justin.m.schumacher@state.or.us

Hood River, Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Wheeler, Jefferson, Crook, Deschutes, Lake, Klamath
Kattaryna Stiles
1300 NW Wall Street, Suite 104
Bend, OR 97701
541-410-0291 (Cell)
kattaryna.l.stiles@state.or.us

HEALTHCARE LIAISONS

Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington, Multnomah, Clackamas (Region 1)
Kathryn Richer
503-988-3663 x 24223
kathryn.a.richer@co.multnomah.or.us

Yamhill, Marion, Polk, Lincoln, Benton, Linn (Region 2)
Lonnelle Nicoll
503-602-8970
lonnelle.m.nicoll@state.or.us

Lane, Coos, Douglas, Curry, Josephine, Jackson (Regions 3 & 5)
Beth DePew, BS, EMT-I
541-471-3829
beth.depew@state.or.us

Hood River, Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Wheeler, Jefferson, Crook, Deschutes, Lake, Klamath, Grant, Harney (Regions 6 & 7)
Tiffany Stafford
541-390-1505
tiffany.stafford@state.or.us

Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Baker, Malheur (Region 9)
Dean Marcum
541-966-0856
dean.marcum@state.or.us

 

About Us

The mission of Oregon's Health Security, Preparedness and Response (HSPR) program is to develop public health systems to prepare for and respond to major, acute threats and emergencies that impact the health of people in Oregon.

HSPR is part of the Center for Public Health Practice.

Read More

Our efforts are an emergency response collaboration with Oregon Emergency Management (OEM) and our local, regional and national Emergency Management partners.

The Health Security, Preparedness and Response program is funded by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services through the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Cooperative Agreement and the Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP).

HSPR ensures that Oregon's communities and hospitals have an improving level of preparedness for health and medical emergencies by supporting the development and testing of plans, providing training, managing volunteers and encouraging collaboration.

HSPR dedicates staff within all the Oregon Public Health Division centers.
 
To ensure that the required elements of federal preparedness grant agreements are implemented, HSPR coordinates work plans with state staff working on:

  • Epidemiology and disease surveillance
  • Public health laboratory preparedness and Laboratory Response Network (LRN)
  • Strategic national stockpile

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-1315
FAX:971-673-1309
EMERGENCY CONTACTS

Oregon Emergency Response System (OERS)
1-800-452-0311

On-Call Public Health Emergency Preparedness Duty Officer
971-246-1789 (cell)
503-938-6790 (pager)

Oregon 24-Hour Disease Reporting (ACDP)
971-673-1111

Oregon Radiological Emergency Response
971-673-0490

Address

Health Security, Preparedness and Response Program
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 465-B
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM