Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Oregon WIC Program

Staff

Sue Woodbury
Section Manager
susan.woodbury@state.or.us
(971) 673-0036

Sarah Rosenberg
Operations Manager
sarah.r.rosenberg@state.or.us
(971) 673-0055

Susan Greathouse
Nutrition and Local Services Manager
susan.p.greathouse@state.or.us
(971) 673-0042

Business and Administrative Services Team

Karen Shi (Team Lead)
Fiscal & Program Services Coordinator
karen.d.shi@state.or.us
(971) 673-0037

Jan Daigle
Fiscal & Program Services Administrative Specialist
janice.m.daigle@state.or.us
(971) 673-0039

Data Team

Craig Wallachy (Team Lead)
Data Systems Business Specialist
craig.wallachy@state.or.us
(971) 673-1349

Kim Word (eWIC Project Lead)
WIC Technology Projects Specialist
Kimberly.m.word@state.or.us
(971) 673-0069

Vendor Team

Vendor Answer Line
1-877-807-0889

Maria Menor (Team Lead)
Vendor Management Services and Farm Direct Nutrition Program Coordinator
maria.i.menor@state.or.us
(971) 673-0056 

Gina Carter
Vendor Contract Specialist
gina.j.carter@state.or.us
(971) 673-0058

Pi Winslow
Vendor Trainer
pi.v.winslow@state.or.us
(971) 254-5669

Michelle Aarhus
Vendor Trainer
michelle.a.aarhus@state.or.us
(971) 673-0052

Jazette Johnson
Compliance Coordinator
jazette.johnson@state.or.us
(971) 673-0061

Nutrition and Local Services Team

Sara Sloan (Team Lead)
Nutrition Education Coordinator
sara.e.sloan@state.or.us
(971) 673-0043

Kim McGee
Training Coordinator
kimberly.o.mcgee@state.or.us
(971) 673-0049

Karen Bettin
Food List Lead
karen.bettin@state.or.us
(971) 673-0044

Cheryl Alto
Medical Formula Lead
cheryl.l.alto@state.or.us
(971) 673-0057

Nhu To-Haynes
Outreach Coordinator
nhu.h.to-haynes@state.or.us
(971) 673-0050

Holly Wilkalis
Policy and Publications Coordinator
holly.s.wilkalis@state.or.us
(971) 673-0037

Kelly Sibley
Breastfeeding and Breastfeeding Peer Counseling Coordinator
kelly.e.sibley@state.or.us
(971) 673-0046

Bonnie Ranno
Breastfeeding and Breast Pumps Coordinator
bonnie.ranno@state.or.us
(971) 673-0048 

About Us

WIC is the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants and Children. This public health program is designed to improve health outcomes and influence lifetime nutrition and health behaviors in a targeted, at-risk population. Nutrition education is the cornerstone of the WIC Program.

The Oregon WIC Program is part of the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

Read More

The Oregon WIC Program serves all 36 Oregon counties through 30 county health departments, two Native American tribal organizations, one migrant health center and one Head Start organization.

The Oregon WIC Program promotes the health and improved nutritional status of Oregon's families by providing:

  • Nutrition education
  • Breastfeeding promotion
  • Supplemental nutritious foods
  • Partnerships with and referrals to other public and private community resources

 

The U.S Department of Agriculture prohibits discrimination against its customers, employees, and applicants for employment on the bases of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex, gender identity, religion, reprisal, and where applicable, political beliefs, marital status, familial or parental status, sexual orientation, or all or part of an individual's income is derived from any public assistance program, or protected genetic information in employment or in any program or activity conducted or funded by the Department. (Not all prohibited bases will apply to all programs and/or employment activities.)

If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at http://www.ascr.usdagov/complaint filing cust.html, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form. You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form. Send your completed complaint form or letter to us by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400  Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202) 690-7442 or email at program.intake@usda.gov. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Vision

Oregon families have the resources and knowledge to achieve optimal nutrition and lifelong health.

Mission
Assure the provision of premier public health nutrition services by providing leadership, guidance and resources to local WIC programs, vendors and partners.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0040
FAX:971-673-0071
TTY:711 or 1-800-735-2900

Call your local WIC program
Local WIC clinics / Clínicas locales de WIC or call 1-800-SAFENET

How are we doing? Share a compliment or feedback.

Address

Oregon WIC Program
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 865
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM