Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Radiation Protection Services

Staff

Administration & Program Support

David Howe
Radiation Protection Services Section Manager
david.m.howe@state.or.us
971-673-0499

Rick Wendt
Operations & Emergency Response Manager
richard.a.wendt@state.or.us
971-673-0505

Todd Carpenter
Admin & Licensing Manager
todd.s.carpenter@state.or.us
971-673-0500

Nancy Curry
Receptionist
nancy.s.curry@state.or.us
971-673-0504

Connie Grater
Administrative Specialist
connie.j.grater@state.or.us
971-673-0495

Radiological Emergency Response

Rick Wendt
Operations & Emergency Response Manager
richard.a.wendt@state.or.us
971-673-0505

Radioactive Materials Licensing

Daryl Leon
Health Physicist - Lead Worker
daryl.a.leon@state.or.us
971-673-0498

Richard Beauman
Health Physicist
richard.l.beauman@state.or.us
971-673-0508

Erin DeSemple
Licensing Reviewer
erin.desemple@state.or.us
971-673-0510

Sylvia Martin
Licensing Reviewer
sylvia.l.martin@state.or.us
971-673-0503

X-ray Program

Molly Keller
Health Physicist - Lead Worker & MQSA
molly.a.keller@state.or.us
971-673-0496

Erin DeSemple
Health Physicist
erin.desemple@state.or.us
971-673-0510

Hillary Haskins
Health Physicist
hillary.k.haskins@state.or.us
971-673-0501

Catherine Hess
Health Physicist - Mammography
catherine.hess@state.or.us
971-673-0491

Matt Jaqua
Health Physicist
matthew.j.jaqua@state.or.us
971-673-0221

Sudhir Oberoi
Health Physicist
sudhir.oberoi@state.or.us
971-673-0493

Michelle VanKleeck
Health Physicist
michelle.l.vankleeck@state.or.us
971-673-0513

Glenda Villamar
Health Physicist
glenda.i.villamar@state.or.us
971-673-0506

Judy Smith
X-ray Program Assistant
judith.a.smith@state.or.us
971-673-0507

Tanning Devices

Hillary Haskins
Health Physicist
hillary.k.haskins@state.or.us
971-673-0221

Matt Jaqua
Health Physicist
matthew.j.jaqua@state.or.us
971-673-0221

Molly Keller
Health Physicist - Lead Worker
molly.a.keller@state.or.us
971-673-0496

Sharon Ross
Tanning Program Assistant
sharon.e.ross@state.or.us
971-673-0509

Michelle VanKleeck
Health Physicist
michelle.l.vankleeck@state.or.us
971-673-0513

Glenda Villamar
Health Physicist
glenda.i.villamar@state.or.us
971-673-0513

Erin DeSemple
Health Physicist
erin.desemple@state.or.us
971-673-0510

About Us

Radiation Protection Services promotes the health and safety of the people in Oregon by working to protect them from unnecessary exposure to radiation. Radiation exposure can come from a variety of sources including X-ray equipment, radioactive materials, tanning beds and other radiation-generating devices.

Radiation Protection Services is part of the Center for Health Protection.
Read More
Vision
Enhance the quality of life of all people in Oregon by maintaining a high level of responsiveness to our customers while protecting them from unnecessary radiation.
Mission
Promote the health and safety of the people in Oregon by protecting them from unnecessary radiation exposure.
Goals
  • Establish, adopt, and maintain radiation protection standards for X-ray equipment and other radiation monitoring devices, radioactive materials and tanning beds
  • Provide technical assistance to users of radioactive materials and radiation-emitting devices
  • Conduct environmental radiological surveillance
  • Assure that local emergency response systems have trained first responders and calibrated radiation detection equipment
  • Provide 24-hour, 365-day on-call staff to respond to radiological emergencies and follow-up investigations
  • Provide information to educate the public and occupational groups on radiation hazards and methods for exposure reduction

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0490
FAX:971-673-0553
Emergency Response:
971-673-0490, 24 hours a day

Address

Radiation Protection Services
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640
Portland, OR  97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM