Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Immunization Requirements for School and Child Care
kids walking to school

Shots are required by law for children in attendance at public and private schools, preschools, child care facilities, and Head Start programs in Oregon.

Nearly every place that provides care for a child outside the home requires shots or a medical or nonmedical exemption to stay enrolled.

Senate Bill 895 is a new law about school immunizations for 2015-2016


Oregon's vaccine exemption rate drops 17 percent

New process for claiming nonmedical vaccine exemptions began March 1, 2014.
Stack of books
Find resources and information about immunization requirements for schools, children's facilities and colleges.
Family of four
Learn about required vaccines and find FAQs and information to help you keep your child's immunizations up to date for school attendance.
Healthcare worker with chart
Find resources and FAQs related to school immunization information for medical providers and local health departments.
Stack of books
New data show Oregon's vaccine exemption rate dropped 17 percent as fewer families sought nonmedical exemptions.