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Willamina, OR 97396

On June 2, 1010, the Oregon Department of Human Services, Public Health Division, Office of
Environmental Public Health, Radiation Protection Services (RPS) issued a Notice of Violation
and Proposed Imposition of Civil Penalty pursuant to Oregon Revised Statute ORS 431.950;
Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR)333-103-0025, 333-119-0020, 333-119-0140, and 333-124-
0010 proposing to impose a civil penalty against Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness in the amount of
$720 for violations of Oregon Administrative Rules (OARs) listed in the Notice. The Notice
offered Jennifer Kent, the owner of Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness, an opportunity for hearing, if
requested within 20 days of service of the Notice. The Notice designated the relevant portions of
RPS' file on this matter, including all materials submitted by Ms. Kent, as the record for purposes
of default. Ms. Kent did not request a hearing.

NOW THEREFORE, after considering the relevant portions of RPS' file relating to this matter,
RPS enters the following Order.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness consist of tanning facilities at, 391 NE Main Street,
Willamina and has a total of 3 tanning devices.

2. On January 1, 2010, Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness was required to pay to RPS a

$100 registration fee per tanning device, for a total of $300 in registration fees.
OAR 333-119-0020; 333-103-0025.
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3. Ms. Kent was sent, to her address of record, two payment notices regarding unpaid
registration fees. In addition, the Department of Justice (DOJ) sent Ms. Kent a
letter advising her of potential civil penalties for failure to pay the outstanding
registration fees within 10 days of the dated DOJ letter.

4 To date, RPS has not received any registration fees.
ULTIMATE FINDINGS OF FACT
Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness has not paid its 2010 registration fees.
CONCLUSION OF LAW

Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness violated OAR 333-103-0025 by failing to pay its 2010 registration
fees.

ORDER

As authorized by ORS 431.950, Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness shall pay a civil penalty of $720,
calculated as follows for violations of OAR 333-103-0025:

3 devices x $100 registration fees = $300

March 21- April 19, 2010: $300 x 3% = $9 x 30 days = $270
April 20- May 20, 2010:  $300x 5% = $15 x 30 days = $450
Proposed civil penalty amount = $720

1. In addition to paying a civil penalty, Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness shall pay the
2010 registration fees of $300.

2 Failure to comply with this Order may subject Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness, to
further civil penalties.

DATED this )% day of RM 2011.
(Sl

Gail R. Shibley, J.D., Administp!itor

Office of Environmental Public Health
Public Health Division

Date of Service: V/7;7 M/Z‘, 7/ /,Z 0 / /

Notice: Civil Penalty amounts are established in ORS 431.950. Civil penalties are due and
payable 10 days after the date of this Order. If unpaid, civil penalties may be recorded and filed
with county clerks as liens against property 10 days after the expiration of the statutory appeals
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period. If you have any questions about payment or wish to make payment arrangements, please
call Todd S. Carpenter at 971-673-0500 and make checks payable to: “DHS-Radiation Protection
Services” and send to Radiation Protection Services, 800 NE Oregon St., Ste 640, Portland, OR
97232.

Appeal Rights: You are entitled to judicial review of this order in accordance with ORS 183.482.
You may request judicial review by filing a petition with the Court of Appeals in Salem, Oregon
within 60 days from the date of this order.

Copy to: Shannon O’Fallon, Senior Assistant Attorney General, Oregon Department of Justice
Todd S. Carpenter, Licensing & Preparedness Manager, Radiation Protection Services
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