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STATE OF OREGON
OREGON HEALTH AUTHORITY
Ref File: 972367
IN THE MATTER OF: )
) FINAL ORDER
Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC, )
Tanning Facility )

) Agency Case No. RPS 2014-T2367 CP

Jennifer Kent
P.O. Box 1150
Willamina, OR 97396

On May 22, 2014, the Oregon Health Authority, Center for Health Protection, Radiation Protection
Services (RPS) issued a Notice of Violation and Proposed Imposition of Civil Penalty pursuant to Oregon
Revised Statute ORS 431.950; Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR)333-103-0025, 333-119-0020, 333-
119-0140, and 333-124-0010 proposing to impose a civil penalty against Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness
LLC in the amount of $2,700.00 for violations of Oregon Administrative Rules (OARs) listed in the
Notice. The Notice offered Jennifer Kent, the owner of Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC, an
opportunity for a hearing, if requested within 20 days of service of the Notice. The Notice designated the
relevant portions of RPS' file on this matter, including all materials submitted by Jennifer Kent, as the
record for purposes of default. Jennifer Kent did not request a hearing.

NOW THEREFORE, after considering the relevant portions of RPS' file relating to this matter, RPS enters
the following Order.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC consists of a tanning facility at 391 NE Main Street, and has a
total of 3 tanning device(s).
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2. OnJanuary 1, 2014, Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC was required to pay to RPS a $100
registration fee per tanning device, for a total of $300 in registration fees. OAR 333-119-0020; and
333-103-0025.

3. Two payment notices were mailed to Jennifer Kent at the address of record. On November 26,
2013, an Informational Bulletin advising registrants of Electronic Payment to pay outstanding
registration fees was mailed to the address of record.

4. To date, RPS has not received any registration fees.

ULTIMATE FINDINGS OF FACT
Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC did not pay its 2014 registration fees.
CONCLUSION OF LAW

Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC violated OAR 333-103-0025 by failing to pay its 2014 registration
fees.

ORDER

As authorized by ORS 431.950, Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC shall pay a civil penalty of $1,620.00,
calculated as follows for violations of OAR 333-103-0025 & OAR 333-142-0010(8):

3 devices x $100 registration fees = $300

Start Date End Date Fees Days Total
Jan. 10, 2014 Feb. 9,2014 $300 3% $9.00 X 30 $270.00
Feb. 10, 2014 Mar. 12,2014 $300 5% $15.00 X 30 $450.00
Mar. 13, 2014 April 12,2014 $300 10% $30.00 X 30 $900.00
April 13,2014 May 13, 2014 $300 10% $30.00 X 30 $900.00
May 14, 2014 May 20, 2014 $300 10% $30.00 X 6 $180.00
Proposed Civil Penalty Amount: $2,700.00

1. Inaddition to paying a civil penalty, Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC shall pay the 2014
registration fees of $300.

Amount Owed to the State: $3,000.00
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2. Failure to comply with this Order may subject Sun Shack Tanning & Fitness LLC to further
civil penalties.

DATED this /72— day of one ,2014
Dave Leland

Interim Administrator, Center for Health Protection

Public Health Division

Oregon Health Authority

Date of Mailing: \,17/%6 /5, Zﬁ/f/

Notice: Civil Penalty amounts are established in ORS 431.950. Civil penalties are due and payable 10
days from the date this Order was mailed. If unpaid, civil penalties may be recorded and filed with county
clerks as liens against property 10 days after the expiration of the statutory appeals period and sent to the
Department of Revenue or a private collection firm for further collection efforts. If you have any questions
about payment or wish to make payment arrangements, please call Todd S. Carpenter at 971-673-0500.

Make check payable to:
Oregon Health Authority

ATTN: Radiation Protection Services
800 NE Oregon St., Suite 640
Portland, OR 97232

Appeal Rights: You are entitled to judicial review of this order in accordance with ORS 183.482. You
may request judicial review by filing a petition with the Court of Appeals in Salem, Oregon within 60 days
from the date of this order.

Copy to: Shannon O’Fallon, Senior Assistant Attorney General

Oregon Department of Justice
Registration File #2367
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