
Posting Requirements: A sufficient number of copies of this Notice must be posted where employees are engaged in activities licensed or registered pursuant to 

OAR Chapter 333, Divisions 100 through 124. Employees working in or frequenting any portion of a restricted area must be able to observe a copy on the way to or 

from the restricted area.                  
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Oregon Public Health Division | Radiation Protection Services 
 

NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES 

 

  

The Oregon Public Health Division has established standards for your protection against radiation hazards 

 

Your Employer’s Responsibility      

1. Apply these rules to work involving sources of radiation. 

2. Post or otherwise make available to you a copy of Oregon 

Administrative rules (OARs), Chapter 333, Divisions 100 through 

124, licenses, and operating procedures that apply to work you are 

engaged in and explain their provisions to you. OARs are available 

on the website: www.healthoregon.org/rps    

3. Employees have the right to request a copy of the license and 

conditions from their Radiation Safety Officer. 

4. Any Notice of Noncompliance, Notice of Violation, Civil Penalty, 

Order, and any response from the licensee will be posted for 

employee examination.  
 

Your Responsibility as a Worker 

You should familiarize yourself with those provisions of the OARs, and 

the operating procedures that apply to the work you are engaged in. You 

should observe their provisions for your own protection and protection of 

your co-workers. 
 

What is Covered by these Rules 

1. Limits on exposure to radiation and radioactive material in 

restricted and unrestricted areas 

2. Measures to be taken after accidental exposure 

3. Personnel monitoring, surveys, and equipment 

4. Caution signs, labels, and safety interlock equipment 

5. Exposure records and reports 

6. Related matters.  
 

 

 

 

Reports on your Radiation Exposure History 

1. Annual Report: If you work where personnel monitoring is 

provided, your employer must advise you annually, in writing; 

a. If your exposure to radiation exceeds 1 mSv (100 mrem) 

TEDE or 1 mSv (100 mrem) to any individual organ or 

tissue. 

b. At your request, an employer must give you a written report 

of your radiation exposure. 

c. At the request of a worker formerly engaged in work 

controlled by the licensee or registrant, each licensee or 

registrant shall furnish to the worker a report of the worker's 

exposure to radiation or radioactive material. Such report 

shall be furnished within 30 days from the time the request is 

made or within 30 days after the exposure of the individual 

has been determined by the licensee or registrant, whichever 

is later. 
     

Inspections 

All licensed or registered activities are subject to inspection by 

representatives of Oregon Public Health Division. 
 

Inquiries 

For a current copy of the rules visit: www.healthoregon.org/rps  

Inquiries dealing with the matters outlined above can be sent to: 
 

Public Health Division | Radiation Protection Services  

800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640 

Portland, OR 97232-2161 

 

24 Hour Telephone: (971) 673-0490| Fax: (971) 673-0553
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