A to Z
Data &
Forms &
News &
Licensing &
Rules &
Public Health

Organizational Chart

  • Use the links in the chart below for staff directory details and more information about the centers and programs that make up the Oregon Public Health Division.
  • Download a PDF of the chart below.
  • Read about our leadership team.

State Health Officer
and State Epidemiologist
Science and Evaluation
Katrina Hedberg, MD, MPH


Office of the State Public Health Director

Public Health Director
Lillian Shirley, BSN, MPH, MPA


Deputy Director
Priscilla Lewis, MBA


Systems Innovation and Partnerships
Manager, Danna Drum, M. Div
Policy and Planning
Policy Officer, Michael Tynan
Communication and
Web Operations

Lead Communication Officer
Susan Wickstrom, MA

Fiscal Officer
Jayne Bailey

Lead Program Support Manager

Legislative Coordinator
Rosa Sepulveda Klein, MPP


Center for
Health Protection

Interim Center Administrator
Jere High, ND

Drinking Water Services
Manager, Dave Leland, MS, PE

Environmental Public Health Section
Renee Hackenmiller-Paradis, PhD, MPH

Healthcare Regulation and
Quality Improvement Program

Manager, Dana Selover, MD

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program
Interim Manager, David Howe

Radiation Protection Services
Manager, David Howe, MA


Center for
Prevention and Health Promotion

Center Administrator
Timothy Noe, PhD

Adolescent, Genetic and
Reproductive Health Section
Interim Manager, Helene Rimberg, PsyD

Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Section
Manager, Karen Girard, MPA

Injury & Violence Prevention Section
Manager, Lisa Millet, MHS

Maternal and Child Health Section
Manager, Cate Wilcox, MPH

Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Section
Manager, Sue Woodbury, MBA, RD

Center for
Public Health Practice

Center Administrator
Tom Eversole, DVM, MS


Acute and Communicable Disease Prevention Section
Manager, Colette Young, PhD

Center for Health Statistics
Manager, Jennifer Woodward, PhD

HIV, STD &TB Section
Manager, Veda Latin-Green

Health Security, Preparedness & Response
Manager, Michael Harryman, MA

Immunization Section
Interim Manager, Aaron Dunn, MPH

Oregon State Public Health Laboratory
Director, John Fontana, PhD, (HCLD) ABB

Last updated:
November 3, 2015