Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory

Injury and Violence Prevention Section

Staff

Lisa Millet
Injury and Violence Prevention Section Manager
971-673-1059
lisa.m.millet@state.or.us

Laura Chisholm
Injury Prevention Program Manager
971-673-0987
laura.f.chisholm@state.or.us

Michelle Adams
Fiscal Analyst, IVPP
971-673-1101
michelle.a.adams@state.or.us

Donald Au
Research Analyst, Oregon Trauma Registry
971-673-0521
donald.k.au@state.or.us

Mary Borges
Program Coordinator, Prescription Drug Overdose (PDO)
971-673-1001
mary.l.borges@state.or.us

Amanda Bradley
Administrative Specialist, Oregon Violent Death Reporting System (OVDRS)
971-673-1028
amanda.m.bradley@state.or.us

Jennifer Eskridge
Program Coordinator, Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)
971-673-1105
jennifer.eskridge@state.or.us

Nathan Jarrett
Program Analyst, Oregon Trauma Registry
971-673-0527
nathan.jarrett@state.or.us

Matt Laidler
Lead Research Analyst, Injury Prevention and Surveillance
971-673-0129
matthew.laidler@state.or.us

Donna Noonan
Program Coordinator, Youth Suicide Prevention
971-673-1023
donna.noonan@state.or.us

Tamara Ramirez
Administrative Specialist, Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)
971-673-3218
tamara.ramirez@state.or.us

Xun Shen
Epidemiologist, Oregon Violent Death Reporting System (OVDRS)
971-673-1098
xun.shen@state.or.us

Lisa Shields
Program Analyst, Injury Prevention / Prescription Drug Overdose (PDO)
971-673-1036
lisa.m.shields@state.or.us

Drew Simpson
Research Analyst, Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)
971-673-1033
drew.r.simpson@state.or.us

Josh Van Otterloo
Research Analyst, Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)/
Prescription Drug Overdose (PDO)
971-673-1037
josh.vanotterloo@state.or.us

Stephanie Vesik
Program Analyst, Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)
971-673-1058
stephanie.g.vesik@state.or.us

Dagan Wright
Lead Research Analyst, Oregon Trauma Registry
971-673-1055
dagan.a.wright@state.or.us

Programs

OREGON NATIONAL VIOLENT DEATH REPORTING SYSTEM (NVDRS)

The NVDRS collects information from many data sources and compiles incident-based cases for all violent deaths in Oregon in order to generate public health information on violent deaths and to develop violence prevention strategies.

OREGON PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING PROGRAM (PDMP)

The Oregon Prescription Drug Monitoring Program helps health care providers and pharmacists provide patients better care in managing their prescriptions.

YOUTH SUICIDE PREVENTION PROGRAM

Oregon has developed a plan for communities to use to reduce youth suicide. The strategies require a commitment to partnership and shared responsibility among state agencies, between state and local governments, and between public and private sectors.

About Us

The Injury & Violence Prevention Section focuses on the identification and prevention of morbidity and mortality due to injury among Oregonians.

The Injury & Violence Prevention Section is part of the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

Read More
We maintain an injury data information system from primary and secondary sources of data on injury problems. We work in multi-disciplinary partnerships to develop prevention activities to reduce morbidity and mortality due to injury.
 
Vision
Examine sources of data that describe injury problems among Oregonians to identify prevention strategies, plan interventions and evaluate outcomes.
Mission
The data, education, consultation and technical assistance we provide through our partnerships as well as our work with policy makers, is intended to reduce the economic, social, and personal burden due to injury in Oregon.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-1058
FAX:971-673-0990
TTY:971-673-0372

Address

Injury and Violence Prevention Section
800 NE Oregon, Suite 730
Portland, Oregon 97232
 

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM