Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Oregon State Cancer Registry (OSCaR)

Staff

Donald Shipley, MS
Cancer Programs/Cancer Registry Manager
donald.k.shipley@state.or.us
971-673-0986

LeeLa Coleman, CTR
Non-hospital Cancer Data Consultant
leela.j.coleman@state.or.us
971-673-1056

Shannon Evangelista
Cancer Research Analyst
shannon.d.evangelista@state.or.us
971-673-0986
 

Claudia Feight, RHIT, CTR
Cancer Registry Quality Assurance & Training Coordinator
claudia.f.feight@state.or.us
971-673-0986

Nancy Henderson, CTR
Cancer Registry Data Consultant
nancy.l.henderson@state.or.us
971-671-0986

Meena Patil, MPH
Cancer Senior Research Analyst
meena.patil@state.or.us
971-673-0986

Linda Shan, MBA
Cancer Registry Data Consultant
linda.y.shan@state.or.us
971-673-1113

Jeffrey Soule
Cancer Registry Research Coordinator
jeffrey.a.soule@state.or.us
971-673-0986

Deborah Towell, CTR
Cancer Registry Program Coordinator
deborah.j.towell@state.or.us
971-673-0986

About Us

The Oregon State Cancer Registry (OSCaR) was established in August 1995, after the Oregon Legislature unanimously passed legislation making cancer a reportable disease.

OSCaR is a statewide, population-based registry that collects and analyzes information about cancer cases occurring in Oregon. The ability to identify who is diagnosed statewide is important in the development of ways to prevent and control cancer.

OSCaR is part of the Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Section in the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

Read More
Vision
Quality Cancer Data for a Healthier Oregon
Mission
"The purpose of the registry shall be to provide information to design, target, monitor, facilitate, and evaluate efforts to determine the causes or sources of cancer among the residents of Oregon and to reduce the burden of cancer and benign tumors in Oregon."

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0986
FAX:971-673-0996
TTY:971-673-0372

Address

Oregon State Cancer Registry (OSCaR)
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 730
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM