Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Radiation Protection Services

Staff

Administration & Program Support
David Howe
Radiation Protection Services Section Manager
david.m.howe@state.or.us
971-673-0499

Rick Wendt
Operations/Emergency Response Manager
richard.a.wendt@state.or.us
971-673-0505

Todd Carpenter
Admin/Licensing Manager
todd.s.carpenter@state.or.us
971-673-0500

Nancy Curry
Receptionist
nancy.s.curry@state.or.us
971-673-0504

Connie Grater
Administrative Specialist
connie.j.grater@state.or.us
971-673-0495
Radiological Emergency Response
Rick Wendt
Operations/Emergency Response Manager
richard.a.wendt@state.or.us
971-673-0505
Radioactive Materials Licensing
Richard Beauman
Health Physicist - X-ray and RML
richard.l.beauman@state.or.us
971-673-0508

Erin DeSemple
Health Physicist - RML
erin.desemple@state.or.us
971-673-0510

Daryl Leon
Health Physicist - RML Lead Worker
daryl.a.leon@state.or.us
971-673-0498

Sylvia Martin
Health Physicist - RML
sylvia.l.martin@state.or.us
971-673-0503

Kevin Siebert
Health Physicist - RML
kevin.h.siebert@state.or.us
971-673-0506
X-ray Program
Richard Beauman
Health Physicist - X-ray and RML
richard.l.beauman@state.or.us
971-673-0508

Erin DeSemple
Health Physicist - Tanning & X-ray
erin.desemple@state.or.us
971-673-0510

Catherine Hess
Health Physicist - X-ray
catherine.hess@state.or.us
971-673-0491

Matt Jaqua
Health Physicist - Tanning & X-ray
matthew.j.jaqua@state.or.us
971-673-0221

Molly Keller
Health Physicist - Tanning, X-ray & Mammography
molly.a.keller@state.or.us
971-673-0496

Sudhir Oberoi
Health Physicist - X-ray
sudhir.oberoi@state.or.us
971-673-0493

Judy Smith
X-ray Program Assistant
judith.a.smith@state.or.us
971-673-0507
Tanning Devices
Matt Jaqua
Health Physicist - Tanning & X-ray
matthew.j.jaqua@state.or.us
971-673-0221

Molly Keller
Health Physicist - Tanning, X-ray & Mammography
molly.a.keller@state.or.us
971-673-0496

Sharon Ross
Tanning Program Assistant
sharon.e.ross@state.or.us
971-673-0509

Michelle VanKleeck
Health Physicist - Tanning
michelle.l.vankleeck@state.or.us
971-673-0513

Erin DeSemple
Health Physicist - Tanning & X-ray
erin.desemple@state.or.us
971-673-0510

Programs

 
 

About Us

Radiation Protection Services promotes the health and safety of the people in Oregon by working to protect them from unnecessary exposure to radiation. Radiation exposure can come from a variety of sources including X-ray equipment, radioactive materials, tanning beds and other radiation-generating devices.

Radiation Protection Services is part of the Center for Health Protection.
Read More
 
 

Vision
Enhance the quality of life of all people in Oregon by maintaining a high level of responsiveness to our customers while protecting them from unnecessary radiation.
Mission
Promote the health and safety of the people in Oregon by protecting them from unnecessary radiation exposure.
Values
 
 

Goals
  • Establish, adopt, and maintain radiation protection standards for X-ray equipment and other radiation monitoring devices, radioactive materials and tanning beds
  • Provide technical assistance to users of radioactive materials and radiation-emitting devices
  • Conduct environmental radiological surveillance
  • Assure that local emergency response systems have trained first responders and calibrated radiation detection equipment
  • Provide 24-hour, 365-day on-call staff to respond to radiological emergencies and follow-up investigations
  • Provide information to educate the public and occupational groups on radiation hazards and methods for exposure reduction

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0490
FAX:971-673-0553
Emergency Response:
971-673-0490, 24 hours a day

Address

Radiation Protection Services
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640
Portland, OR  97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM