Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Print this Article   Bookmark and Share

Oregon Tracking Program

Staff

Curtis Cude
Program Manager
curtis.g.cude@state.or.us
971-673-0975
 
Tara Chetock
Public Health Educator
tara.a.chetock@state.or.us
971-673-1496
 
Kelly Cogswell
Epidemiologist
kelly.e.cogswell@state.or.us
971-673-0978
 
Marina Counter
Research Analyst
marina.counter@state.or.us
971-673-0998
 
Mary Dinsdale
Senior Research Analyst
mary.p.dinsdale@state.or.us
971-673-0210
 
Eric Main
Research Analyst/GIS Specialist
eric.c.main@state.or.us
971-673-1212
 
Karen Worden
Administrative Specialist
karen.a.worden@state.or.us
971-673-1124
 

About Us

Where Environmental Data Meets Health Data

The Oregon Environmental Public Health Tracking (Oregon Tracking) Program is working to develop a statewide network of health and environmental data that will drive actions to improve the health of communities. Oregon is one of 24 grantees funded by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) that comprise a larger national network of tracking programs that feed into the national Tracking Network.

The Oregon Tracking Program is part of Environmental Public Health in the Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.

Read More

Previous projects by the Tracking Network have improved information technology through better infrastructure, expanded environmental public health tracking capacity and trained public health workers.

By bringing together environmental and health information sources, scientists, communities, policymakers and the public, we will be better equipped to answer fundamental questions about the relationships between environmental exposures and health effects.

Oregon Tracking is a program within the Public Health Division of the Oregon Health Authority and is funded by the CDC.

Vision
The vision of Oregon Tracking is to provide information about health and the environment for our partners, stakeholders and the concerned public leading to actions to improve the health of Oregon communities.
Mission

Provide Information that Drives Actions to Improve Health

The mission of Oregon Tracking is to develop information systems, analytical tools, staff expertise and an internet-accessible library of integrated environmental hazard, environmental exposure and human health outcome data and information. We will share this resource with partners and stakeholders to raise awareness of environmental health concerns and drive actions to improve public health.

What We Do

Contact Us

Phone:971-673-0977
FAX:971-673-0979

Address

Oregon Tracking Program
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640
Portland, OR 97232

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM