A to Z
Data &
Forms &
News &
Licensing &
Rules &
Public Health
Meritorious Service
image of meritorius service medal

The Meritorious Service Medal recognizes an individual for a particular act of meritorious service in EMS in Oregon. The awards are presented during the EMS Awards Program at the Annual Oregon EMS Conference.

Current and past years recipients of the Meritorious Service Medal are below:

 EMR of the Year - William Boone
 EMT of the Year - Trish Smith                    

EMT- Intermediate of the Year - Jodie Fleck 
Paramedic of the Year - Larry Hornaday


EMS Administrator of the Year - Tim Peck
Medical Director of the Year: Dr. Erin Burnham  



Meritorious Service: ​None awarded
EMR of the Year: William Boone - Hamlet Rural Volunteer FD
EMT of the Year: Trish Smith - Vernonia Volunteer and Metro West Ambulance
​EMT Advanced of the Year: None Awarded
EMT-Intermediate of the Year:  Jodie Fleck - Rager Emergency Services
Paramedic of the Year: Larry Hornaday - Metro West Ambulance
EMS Educator of the Year- Gail Marsh Madsen Award: Debbie Lane - St. Charles Redmond
EMS Administrator of the Year: Tim Peck - Wallowa Memorial Hospital EMS and Life Flight Network
EMS Medical Director of the Year: Dr. Erin Burnham - Mid Columbia Medical Center, Mid-Columbia Fire and Rescue and North Central EMS