Topics
A to Z
Data &
 Statistics
Forms &
Publications
News &
Advisories
Licensing &
Certification
Rules &
Regulations
Public Health
Directory
Required Shots for School and Children's Facilities

Immunizations required between age 2 months and starting pre-Kindergarten

DTaP Polio Varicella MMR Hepatitis B Hepatitis A Hib
2 - 3 month 1 1 1 1
4 - 5 months 2 2 2 2
6 - 14 months 3 2 2 2
15 months 3 2 1 2 2
18 months 4 3 1 1 3 1-2 3-4
18 months - Pre-Kindergarten 4 3 1 1 3 2 3-4


Immunizations required for Kindergarten through 12th Grade

DTaP Polio Varicella MMR Hepatitis B Hepatitis A Hib Tdap
K or Grades 1 - 6 5 4 1 2 3 2
Grades 7 - 8 5 4 1 2 3 2 1
Grades 9 - 12 5 4 1 2 3 1

2016 - 17 Immunization Requirements "School Bus Flyer"
English Spanish Russian Vietnamese

2017 - 18 Immunization Requirements "School Bus Flyer"
English Spanish Russian Vietnamese

Note: Check with your child’s program or healthcare provider for required vaccines *At all ages and grades, the number of doses required varies by a child’s age and how long ago they were vaccinated. Other vaccines may be recommended. Please check with your child’s school, child care or healthcare provider for details.

Immunization for Refugee Communities (pdf)


Immunizations required for college

Colleges/Universities
Students need to show that they’ve been vaccinated against measles when enrolling in a college or university in Oregon as a full-time student (undergraduate and graduate). The Oregon college immunization law applies to any full-time student born on or after January 1, 1957. Colleges may choose to require part-time students to provide measles documentation as well.

Community Colleges
Students participating in practicum experiences in allied health, education, early childhood education and intercollegiate sports are required to meet measles immunization requirements in community colleges.

NOTE: Colleges can require that students have additional vaccinations. Check with the college about any additional requirements.