PUBLIC HEALTH DIVISION
EMS & Trauma Systems ‘ a

John A. Kitzhaber, MD, Governor
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 465
Portland OR 97232
Phone: 971-673-0520
Fax: 971-673-0555
www.oregon.gov/DHS/ph/ems/

Dear Applicant:

The Oregon Health Authority, Public Health Division, Emergency Medical Services & Trauma Systems
Program is responsible to regulate the Emergency Medical Services and Trauma Systems programs for the
State of Oregon.

If you have resided or worked outside the state of Oregon for 60 or more consecutive days during the
past 5 years, you are required to complete an out-of-state criminal history check. Military personnel
may submit a copy of their DD214, if it has been issued to you within the past 180 days in place of a
fingerprint based criminal history check.

The Division requires a fingerprint based criminal history check in accordance with ORS 181.537(2) and (3).

In order to receive your State of Oregon, EMS Provider license in a timely manner please make sure all
information on the fingerprint card is complete and accurate. Take the card to your local law enforcement
agency to complete the fingerprinting.

The fee for processing your fingerprint card is $44.50. The check should be made out to: OHA/EMS. This
fee is non-refundable. Please include your payment and fingerprint card with your application. Candidates
can write one check for their application fee and fingerprint fee.

EMR: $89.50

EMT: $154.50
Advanced EMT: $169.50
EMT-Intermediate:  $169.50
Paramedic: $334.50

Fingerprint checks usually take seven to ten business days to complete and will be sent for processing after
the candidate has successfully completed the cognitive and practical exams.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact the EMS Office at 971-673-0520.

*Note: If you work or attend school outside the state of Oregon and return home each night this is considered
a reasonable commute you do not have to submit fingerprints.
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